Photo of Leslie Barnes

Dr. Leslie Barnes-Young

Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
LBarnesYoung@fmarion.edu

Mary Bryant

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
mary.bryant@fmarion.edu

Dr. Christopher Bullock

Assistant Professor of Psychology
ABA Option Coordinator

Office: CEMC 109-B
Phone: 843-661-1638
Christopher.Bullock@fmarion.edu

Dr. Antonio M. Cooper

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236-B
Phone: (843) 661-1636
Antonio.Cooper@fmarion.edu

Kayla L. Duncan

Assistant Director of Counseling and Testing
Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: EFB
Phone: 843-661-1842
kduncan@fmarion.edu

Dr. Sue Faykus

Part-time Lecturer in Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
sfaykus@fmarion.edu

Photo of Megan Haggard

Dr. Megan Haggard

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-I
Phone: 843-661-4685
mhaggard@fmarion.edu

Dr. Teresa K. Herzog

IRB Coordinator
Undergraduate Psychology IE Coordinator
Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236-A
Phone: 843-661-1562
therzog@fmarion.edu

Dr. Crystal R. Hill-Chapman

Chair of Psychology
School Option Coordinator
Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-G
Phone: 843-661-1721
chillchapman@fmarion.edu

photo of Meagan Hruska

Meagan Hruska

Part-Time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
mhruska@fmarion.edu

Photo of Erica James

Dr. Erica James

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 236-C
Phone: 843-661-1642
ejames@fmarion.edu

Bianca Jardin

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
bjardin@fmarion.edu

photo of Suzette McElveen

Suzette R. McElveen

Part-Time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
smcelveen@fmarion.edu

William D. McElveen

Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: (843) 661-1624
Email: William. McElveen@fmarion.edu

Dr. Ron Murphy

Clinic Director
Practicum/Internship Coordinator
Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-D
Phone: 843-661-1643
rmurphy@fmarion.edu

photo of Jesse Sargent

Dr. Jesse Sargent

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-C
Phone: 843-661-1634
jsargent@fmarion.edu

John Schwartz

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: FH
Phone: 843-661-1374
jschwartz@fmarion.edu

Photo of Brian Smith

Brian Smith

Technology Specialist Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-J
Phone: 843-661-1640
bsmith@fmarion.edu

photo of Shannon Smith

Dr. Shannon Toney Smith

Clinical/Counseling Option Coordinator
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-E
Phone: 843-661-1633
ssmith@fmarion.edu

photo of Charlotte Stephens

Charlotte Stephens

Senior Administrative Assistant - Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-H
Phone: 843-661-1641
cstephens@fmarion.edu

Martha Stewart

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
martha.stewart@fmarion.edu

Mary Ann Williams

Part-time Instructor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-K
Phone: 843-661-1624
mary.williams2@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Dr. Stephanie Williams

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office: CEMC 109-F
Phone:843-661- Stephanie.Williams@fmarion.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Will Wattles

Dr. Will Wattles

Faculty Emeritus in Psychology
Former Chair; Department of Psychology
Former Walter D. Smith Professor of Psychology

wwattles@fmarion.edu

Photo of Bridger

Dr. Bob Bridger

Professor Emeritus

Robert C. “Bob” Bridger completed his undergraduate degree at Coastal Carolina University in 1994 and his doctoral studies at The University of Georgia in 1999. He holds a Level III certification as a school psychologist through the SC Department of Education and is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist. His current interest include cross battery and […]

Dr. Broughton picture

Dr. Sam Broughton

Professor Emeritus

Sam F. Broughton is a Licensed Psychologist, Nationally Certified School Psychologist, and South Carolina Level III School Psychologist.  He received his B.A. in Psychology from Presbyterian College, and his M.S. in General-Experimental Psychology and Ph.D. in Psychology, with concentrations in Applied Behavior Analysis and School Psychology from the University of Georgia.  Prior to retirement from […]

Photo of professor dorsel

Dr. Tom Dorsel

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Tom Dorsel is a licensed clinical psychologist and Professor Emeritus of Psychology at Francis Marion University in Florence, SC.  A former President of the South Carolina Psychological Association, he received B.A., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in psychology from the Universities of Notre Dame, Kentucky, and New Mexico, respectively. He also completed post-doctoral training in clinical psychology at the University […]

Photo of John Hester

Dr. John Hester

Professor Emeritus

Dr. John R. Hester, after serving FMC/FMU from 1980 to 2015, is now Professor Emeritus.  During his 35 years Dr. Hester served in various capacities to include:  Professor, Department Chair (1998-2013), Coordinator/Director of School Psychology (1990-1997), Founding Director of the Richardson Center for the Child, Associate Provost and Director of Graduate Programs.   Dr. Hester […]

Photo of Jess 'Mike" Jordan and young boy

Dr. Jesse J. “Mike” Jordan

Professor Emeritus

Dr. Mike Jordan is a Professor Emeritus after serving on the FMU faculty from 1972—2011.  He received his Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology at Georgia State College in 1968, his Master of Arts degree in 1970 and his Doctor of Philosophy degree in Social Psychology in 1972 from Georgia State University. Currently, Dr. Jordan […]