2017 – 2018 – Francis Marion University Committees * indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms Engelhardt, Larry (2018) – at large David Franck (2018) – at large Ruth Wittmann-Price (2018) – at large Sharer, Elizabeth (2018) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Muller, Annie (2019) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Gittings, Karen (2019) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the School of Health Sciences Haselden, Polly (2019) – School of Education – elected by the School of Education Poston, Kay (2019) – School of Business – elected by the School of Business Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2019) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by COLA Steinmetz, Jeff (2019) – at large Buck, Julian (2020) – at large *Eaton, Erin (2020) – at large // Steinston, Cal (2020) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Reynolds, Meredith (2020) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Barbeau, Tamatha (2018) Rooks, Pam (2018) Caldwell, Wendy (2019) *Johnston, Cal (2019) Brogdon, Rhonda (2020) Jeffcoat, Charles (2020)

Accreditation

Love, Meredith (2019) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty Lowry, Erik (2019) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Kay Lawrimore (2019) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Russell, Nina (2019) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Kennedy, Chris – appointed by the President of the University Jokisch, Derek - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee Best, D. Keith - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty) Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio Jennifer Kelley, REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

* Warters, Alissa - ex-officio McCoy, Kathy (2018) Haselden, Polly (2019) Love, Meredith (2019) Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) Padgett, Caroline (2020)

Budget Review and Planning

Franck, David (2018) Turner, Matt (2019) Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2019)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

*Price, Cindy (2018) Sharer, Beth (2018) Buck Schnibben (2019) Joe Aniello (2020) Pawloski, Tammy (2020)

<u>Faculty Life</u>

*Daniel, Will (2018) – Social Sciences & Psychology Flowers, Nathan (2018) – Library O'Kelley, Sharon (2018) – at large Zwiers, Paul (2018) – Science & Math Gunther, Jeanne (2019) – School of Education Khashomova, Zilola (2019) – School of Health Sciences Packet, Kay (2019) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm Aniello, Joe (2020) – School of Business Spear, Rachel (2020) – Humanities

Grade Appeals

Daniel, Will (2018) Gunther, Jeanne (2018) Pike, Lisa (2019) *Turner, Lori (2019) Munn, Allison (2020)

<u>Graduate Council</u>

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Hopla, Deborah (2018) – Nursing *Fries, Karen (2020) – at large Hill-Chapman, Crystal (2020) – Psychology Munn, Jonathan (2020) – School of Business Murphy, Michelle (2020) – at large Nixon, Cindi (2020) – School of Education Waymyers, Sophia (2020) – at large Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy – School of Education Wittmann-Price, Ruth – School of Health Sciences Wattles, Will – Psychology Lawrimore, Kay – School of Business Eaton, Erin – *ex-officio* (Chair of Academic Affairs Committee) Kennedy, Chris – *ex-officio* (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs) Newhouse, Dollie – *ex-officio* (Registrar)

<u>Honors Program</u>

Johnson, Natalie (2018) Fries, Karen (2019) Turner, Matt (2019) Engelhardt, Larry – Academic Affairs Committee Representative *Tuttle, Jon – *ex-officio*

Information Technology

Bryngelson, Ginger (2018) Flowers, Nathan (2018) *Burke, Jessica (2019) Jeffcoat, Charles (2019) Padgett, Caroline (2019) Hubert Setzler (2019) Renu, Rahul (2020) Zwiers, Paul (2020) Dixon, John – *ex-officio*

<u>Institutional Effectiveness</u>

Love, Meredith (2018) *Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy (2018) Burke, Jessica (2019) Hill-Chapman, Crystal (2019) McCutcheon, Jessica (2020) Johnathan Munn (2020) McManus, Cecil – *ex-officio* Wages, Charlene – *ex-officio*

<u>Mediation</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Franck, David (2018) Taylor, Marsha (2018) Pike, Liza (2019) *Zahnd, Liz (2019)

<u>Nominating</u>

Tiffany Phillips (2018) *Setzler, Hubert (2018) George, Tracy (2019) Zahnd, Liz (2019) Johnson, Natalie (2020) Sims, Steven (2020)

Professional Development

Almeida, Rick (2018) – Social Sciences & Psychology Johnson, Bernadette (2018) - Library **Venters, Louis (2018) – at large Yanson, Regina (2018) – School of Business Jeffcoat, Charles (2019) – Fine Arts & Mass Comm Kaur, Daljit (2019) – School of Education Khashimova, Zilola (2019) – School of Health Sciences Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) – Science & Math *Kaufman, Scott (2020) – Humanities

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee