2019 - 2020 - Francis Marion University Committees

* indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms Gunther, Jeanne (2020) – at large

Eaton, Erin (2020) – at large

Johnston, Cal (2020) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Reynolds, Meredith (2020) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

*O'Kelley, Sharon (2021) - at large

Sharer, Elizabeth (2021) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Ward, Rusty (2021) - at large

Wittman-Price, Ruth (2021) – at large

Arrovo, Fangiun (2022) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA

David, Fred R. (2022) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business

Muller, Annie (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Gittings, Karen (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences

Nixon, Cindi (2022) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education

Steinmetz, Jeff (2022) - at large

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance. Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Caldwell, Wendy (2020)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2020)

Edwins, Jo Angela (2021)

Turner, Matthew (2021)

Bryngelson, Ginger (2022)

Schnibben, Buck (2022)

Accreditation

Love, Meredith (2022) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty

Boatwright, Patricia (2022) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Hughes, Michael (2022) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Russell, Nina (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University

Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee

Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee

Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee

Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee

Best, D. Keith - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty)

McCutcheon, Jessica - Chair of *Institutional Effectiveness*

Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio

Kelley, Jennifer – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

* Warters, Alissa - ex-officio Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) Padgett, Caroline (2020) Rentsch, Jeremy (2021) Kershner, Sarah (2022) McCoy, Kathy (2022)

Budget Review and Planning

Lyles, Jennifer (2021) Turner, Matt (2022) Wrighten, Shayna (2022)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

*Aniello, Joe (2020) Pawloski, Tammy (2020) Ward, Rusty (2021) Tamatha Barbeau (2021) Zahnd, Liz (2022)

Faculty Life

Aniello, Joe (2020) – School of Business – elected by the faculty
Spear, Rachel (2020) – Humanities – elected by the faculty
*Padgett, Caroline (2021) – at-large – elected by the faculty
Johnson, Bernadette (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty
Panza, Nicole (2021) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty
Smith, Shannon (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty
Gunther, Jeanne (2022) – School of Education – elected by the faculty
Dorie Weaver (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty
Diel, Stan (2022) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

Munn, Allison (2020) Tuttle, Jon (2021) *Hopla, Deborah (2021) Banister, Lindsey (2022) Scott, Damon (2022)

Graduate Council

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

O'Kelley, Sharon (2020) - at large

Hill-Chapman, Crystal (2020) - Psychology

Rajagopalan, Hari (2020) - School of Business

Brown, Scott (2020) - at large

Nixon, Cindi (2020) - School of Education

Edwins, Jo Angela (2020) - at large

Martin, April (2021) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy - School of Education

Wittman-Price, Ruth – School of Health Sciences

Wattles, Will - Psychology

*Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business

**N/A – ex-officio (Chair of Academic Affairs Committee)

Steadman, Allison – *ex-officio* (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs)

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

** - the current Chair of Academic Affairs is an elected member of Graduate Council

Honors Program

Kyer, Ben (2021)

Fries, Karen (2022)

Reny, Rahul (2022)

Eaton, Erin – Academic Affairs Committee Representative

*Tuttle, Jon – ex-officio

Information Technology

Renu, Rahul (2020)

*Zwiers, Paul (2020)

Sharer, Elizabeth (2021)

Harness, Nathan (2022)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2022)

Padgett, Caroline (2022)

Setzler, Hubert (2022)

Dixon, John – ex-officio

<u>Institutional Effectiveness</u>

*McCutcheon, Jessica (2020)

Munn, Johnathan (2020)

Setzler, Hubert (2021)

Spear, Rachel (2021)

Dowdy, Renee' (2022)

Gainey, Kellie (2022)

Brauss, Minerva – *ex-officio*

Wages, Charlene - ex-officio

Mediation

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Miller, Cynthia (2021) Reynolds, Meredith (2021) Nagata, Mary Louise (2022) Turner, Lori (2022)

Nominating

Brauss, Daniel (2020) Sims, Steven (2020) Phillips, Tiffany (2021) *Setzler, Hubert (2021) Banister, Lindsey (2022) Munn, Allison (2022)

PEAK

Nicole Panza (2020) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty McCuiston, Kim (2020) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Kershner, Sarah (2020) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Masters, Christine (2021) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2021) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Keller, Faith (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty Haggard, Megan (2022) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2022) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

<u>Professional Development</u>

*Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty England, Catherine (2020) – Humanities – elected by the faculty **Brown, Scott (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Pearson, Demetra (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty Wrighten, Shayna (2021) – at large – elected by the faculty Yanson, Regina (2021) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Johnson, Nia (2022) – School of Heal Sciences – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2022) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Murphy, Michelle (2022) - School of Education – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee

A highlighted area indicates a member whose replacement will be elected at the first opportunity.