# 2020 – 2021 – Francis Marion University Committees \* indicates chair of the committee

#### Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms \*O'Kelley, Sharon (2021) – at large Sharer, Elizabeth (2021) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Rajagopalan, Hari (2021) – at large Ward, Rusty (2021) - at large Arroyo, Fangjun (2022) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by COLA David, Fred R. (2022) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business Hopla, Deborah (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Gittings, Karen (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences Haselden, Polly (2022) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education Steinmetz, Jeff (2022) – at large Poston, Kay (2023) - at large Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023) – at large Nixon, Cindi (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Kiley, Kristen (2023) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

#### <u> Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance</u>

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

\*Edwins, Jo Angela (2021) Turner, Matthew (2021) Bryngelson, Ginger (2022) Schnibben, Buck (2022) Hughes, Mike (2023) Lowry, Erik (2023)

#### **Accreditation**

Love, Meredith (2022) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty Boatwright, Patricia (2022) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Hughes, Michael (2022) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Russell, Nina (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty \*Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee Johnston, Callum - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee Best, D. Keith - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty) Spear, Rachel (2021) – Chair of Institutional Effectiveness Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio Kelley, Jennifer – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

## Admissions, Advising, and Retention

\* Warters, Alissa - ex-officio Rentsch, Jeremy (2021) Kershner, Sarah (2022) McCoy, Kathy (2022) Baker, Brittany (2023) Renu, Rahul (2023)

## **Budget Review and Planning**

Lyles, Jennifer (2021) Turner, Matt (2022) Wrighten, Shayna (2022)

#### <u>Faculty Grievance</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

\*Barbeau, Tamatha (2021) Ward, Rusty (2021) Zahnd, Liz (2022) Johnson, Bernadette (2023) Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023)

## <u>Faculty Life</u>

\*Padgett, Caroline (2021) – at-large – elected by the faculty Johnson, Bernadette (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2021) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Smith, Shannon (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Gunther, Jeanne (2022) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Diel, Stan (2022) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Weaver, Dorie (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Munn, Johnathan (2023) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Reynolds, Meredith (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty

#### **Grade Appeals**

Tuttle, Jon (2021) Hopla, Deborah (2021) \*Banister, Lindsey (2022) Scott, Damon (2022) George, Tracy (2023)

## <u>Graduate Council</u>

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Martin, April (2021) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Johnston, Callum – School of Education Brogdon, Rhonda – School of Health Sciences Hill-Chapman, Crystal – Psychology \*Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business Steadman, Allison – *ex-officio* (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs) Williams, Ann – *ex-officio* (Registrar) Bullock, Chris (2023) – Psychology – elected by the faculty Rajagopalan, Hari (2023) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Nixon, Cindi (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Edwins, Jo Angela (2023) – at large Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2023) – at large Pike, Lisa (2023) – at large – Lisa Pike O'Kelley, Sharon (2021) - the current Chair of Academic Affairs is an elected member of Graduate Council

## <u>Honors Program</u>

Kyer, Ben (2021) Fries, Karen (2022) Renu, Rahul (2022) Hopla, Deborah (2021) – Academic Affairs Committee Representative \*Tuttle, Jon – *ex-officio* 

#### Information Technology

Sharer, Elizabeth (2021) \*Harness, Nathan (2022) Jeffcoat, Charles (2022) Padgett, Caroline (2022) Setzler, Hubert (2022) Brauss, Dan (2023) TBD (2023) Dixon, John – *ex-officio* 

## Institutional Effectiveness

Setzler, Hubert (2021) \*Spear, Rachel (2021) Pressley, Tiffany (2021) Dowdy, Renee' (2022) McCuiston, Kim (2022) Middleton, Kellie (2022) Anderson, Ethan (2023) Doll, Jason (2023) Engelhardt, Larry (2023) LoPresto, Kevin (2023)

Brauss, Minerva – *ex-officio* Wages, Charlene – *ex-officio* 

## <u>Mediation</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Miller, Cynthia (2021) Reynolds, Meredith (2021) Nagata, Mary Louise (2022) Turner, Lori (2022)

#### <u>Nominating</u>

Phillips, Tiffany (2021) \*Setzler, Hubert (2021) Banister, Lindsey (2022) Munn, Allison (2022) Townsend, Anna Katherine (2023) Waymyers, Sophia (2023)

# <u>PEAK</u>

Masters, Christine (2021) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2021) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Keller, Faith (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty Haggard, Megan (2022) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2022) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Renu, Rahul (2023) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty Saizdelamora, Kit (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Agyapong, Afua (2023) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty \*DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

## **Professional Development**

Brown, Scott (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Walker, Demetra (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty \*\*Wrighten, Shayna (2021) – at large – elected by the faculty Yanson, Regina (2021) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Jordan, Caitlin (2022) – School of Heal Sciences – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2022) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Murphy, Michelle (2022) - School of Education – elected by the faculty \*Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2023) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Houle, Landon (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty

#### \*\* - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee