2022 - 2023 - Francis Marion University Committees

* indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms

Poston, Kay (2023) - at large

Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023) - at large

Nixon, Cindi (2023) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Kiley, Kristen (2023) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2024) - at large

Lyles, Jennifer (2024) - at large

Padgett, Caroline (2024) - at large

Sharer, Elizabeth (2024) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Burke, Jessica (2025) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA

Hopla, Deborah (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Munn, Allison (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences

Kaur, Daljit (2025) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education

Rajagopalan, Hari (2025) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) – at large

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Hughes, Mike (2023)

Lowry, Erik (2023)

*Caldwell, Wendy (2024)

Rentsch, Jeremy (2024)

George, Tracy (2025)

Turner, Lori (2025)

Accreditation

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Boatwright, Patricia (2025) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Poston, Kay (2025) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Russell, Nina (2025) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University

Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2023) - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee

Clayton, Courtney - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee

Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee

Gittings, Karen - (School of Health Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee

Best, Keith (2023) - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty)

TBD (2023) - Chair of Institutional Effectiveness

Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio

Ward, Rusty – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

McCoy, Kathy (2024) Baker, Brittany (2023) Renu, Rahul (2023) Kershner, Sarah (2025) Rentsch, Jeremy (2025) * Warters, Alissa - ex-officio

Budget Review and Planning

Lyles, Jennifer (2024) Dungan, Ivan (2025) Turner, Matthew (2025)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Johnson, Bernadette (2023) Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023) *Pawloski, Tammy (2024) Sims, Steven (2024) Haselden, Kathryn Polly (2025)

Faculty Life

*Munn, Johnathan (2023) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Reynolds, Meredith (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Padgett, Caroline (2024) – at-large – elected by the faculty Sims, Steven (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2024) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Tatum, Dillon (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Gunther, Jeanne (2025) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Coleman, Fran (2025) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Weaver, Dorie (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

George, Tracy (2023) Araujo, Kenneth (2024) *LoPresto, Kevin (2024) Jones, Beth (2025) Panza, Nicole (2025)

Graduate Council

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Clayton, Courtney - School of Education

Burns, Frances - School of Health Sciences

Hill-Chapman, Crystal - Psychology

Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business

Bullock, Chris (2023) - Psychology - elected by the faculty

Rajagopalan, Hari (2023) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

*Nixon, Cindi (2023) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2023) - at large

Pike, Lisa (2023) - at large

Brogdon, Rhonda (2024) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Gittings, Karen - (2025) At Large - from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health

Sciences or Psychology Department - elected by the faculty

Sharer, Elisabeth - (2025) At Large - from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health

Sciences or Psychology Department - elected by the faculty

Munn, Allison (2023) - ex-officio - the current Chair of Academic Affairs is an elected member of

Graduate Council

Carswell, William – ex-officio (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs)

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Honors Program

Munn, Allison (2024)

Fries, Karen (2025)

Renu, Rahul (2025)

Kiely, Kristin (2023) - Academic Affairs Committee Representative

*Tuttle, Jon – ex-officio

Information Technology

Brauss, Dan (2023)

Flowers, Nathan (2023)

Kanaparthi, Mark (2024)

*Harness, Nathan (2025)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2025)

Padgett, Caroline (2025)

Setzler, Hubert (2025)

Dixon, John – ex-officio

Institutional Effectiveness

Doll, Jason (2023)
Engelhardt, Larry (2023)
LoPresto, Kevin (2023)
McCutcheon, Jessica (2023)
Pressley, Tiffany (2024)
*Spear, Rachel (2024)
Waymyers, Sophia (2024)
Manglass, Lisa (2025)
Middleton, Kellie (2025)
Stewart-Ginsburg, Jared (2025)
Brauss, Minerva – ex-officio
Wages, Charlene – ex-officio

Mediation

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

*Gunther, Jeanne (2024) Zwiers, Paul (2024) Nixon, Cindi (2025) Phillips, Tiffany (2025)

Nominating

Keller, Faith (2023) Waymyers, Sophia (2023) Phillips, Tiffany (2024) *Setzler, Hubert (2024) Serrano, Jan (2025) Schnibben, Thomas (2025)

PEAK

Renu, Rahul (2023) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty Saizdelamora, Kit (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Agyapong, Afua (2023) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Law, Tamara (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Masters, Christine (2024) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2024) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Perez, Lauren (2025) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2025) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

*Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2023) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Houle, Landon (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Brauss, Dan (2024) – at large – elected by the faculty Haggard, Megan (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Singleton, Suzanne (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty **Yanson, Regina (2024) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Norman, Michele (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2025) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Simmons, Lindsay (2025) - School of Education – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee