2018 - 2019 - Francis Marion University Committees

* indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms

Muller, Annie (2019) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Gittings, Karen (2019) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences

Haselden, Polly (2019) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education

Poston, Kay (2019) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business

Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2019) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA

Steinmetz, Jeff (2019) – at large

Buck, Julian (2020) - at large

*Eaton, Erin (2020) - at large

Johnston, Cal (2020) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Reynolds, Meredith (2020) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

O'Kelley, Sharon (2021) - at large

Ward, Rusty (2021) - at large

Wittman-Price, Ruth (2021) - at large

Sharer, Elizabeth (2021) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Caldwell, Wendy (2019)

Johnston, Cal (2019)

Brogdon, Rhonda (2020)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2020)

*Edwins, Jo Angela (2021)

Turner, Matthew (2021)

Accreditation

Love, Meredith (2019) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Lowry, Erik (2019) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Kay Lawrimore (2019) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Russell, Nina (2019) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Kennedy, Chris – appointed by the President of the University

Jokisch, Derek - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee

Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee

Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee

Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee

Best, D. Keith - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty)

Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio

Jennifer Kelley, REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

* Warters, Alissa - ex-officio Haselden, Polly (2019) Love, Meredith (2019) Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) Padgett, Caroline (2020) Rentsch, Jeremy (2021)

Budget Review and Planning

Turner, Matt (2019) Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2019) Lyles, Jennifer (2021)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Buck Schnibben (2019) Joe Aniello (2020) Pawloski, Tammy (2020) Ward, Rusty (2021) *Tamatha Barbeau (2021)

Faculty Life

Gunther, Jeanne (2019) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Dorie Weaver (2019) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Packet, Kay (2019) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Aniello, Joe (2020) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Spear, Rachel (2020) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Padgett, Caroline (2021) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *Daniel, Will (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Johnson, Bernadette (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2021) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

Pike, Lisa (2019) *Turner, Lori (2019) Munn, Allison (2020) Tuttle, Jon (2021) Hopla, Deborah (2021)

Graduate Council

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

O'Kelley, Sharon (2020) - at large

Hill-Chapman, Crystal (2020) - Psychology

Munn, Jonathan (2020) – School of Business

Brown, Scott (2020) - at large

Nixon, Cindi (2020) - School of Education

Edwins, Jo Angela (2020) - at large

Martin, April (2021) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Meetze-Holcombe, Tracy – School of Education

Wittman-Price, Ruth – School of Health Sciences

Wattles, Will - Psychology

*Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business

Eaton, Erin – ex-officio (Chair of Academic Affairs Committee)

Kennedy, Chris – ex-officio (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs)

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Honors Program

Fries, Karen (2019)

Turner, Matt (2019)

Smolen-Morten, Shawn - Academic Affairs Committee Representative

Kyer, Ben (2021)

*Tuttle, Jon – ex-officio

Information Technology

*Burke, Jessica (2019)

Jeffcoat, Charles (2019)

Padgett, Caroline (2019)

Hubert Setzler (2019)

Renu, Rahul (2020)

Zwiers, Paul (2020)

Sharer, Elizabeth (2021)

Dixon, John – ex-officio

<u>Institutional Effectiveness</u>

*Burke, Jessica (2019)

Hill-Chapman, Crystal (2019)

McCutcheon, Jessica (2020)

Munn, Johnathan (2020)

Setzler, Hubert (2021)

Spear, Rachel (2021)

Wages, Charlene – ex-officio

Mediation

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Pike, Lisa (2019) *Zahnd, Liz (2019) Miller, Cynthia (2021) Gunther, Jeanne (2021)

Nominating

George, Tracy (2019) Zahnd, Liz (2019) Johnson, Natalie (2020) Sims, Steven (2020) *Setzler, Hubert (2021) Phillips, Tiffany (2021)

PEAK

White, David (2019) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2019) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Nicole Panza (2020) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty McCuiston, Kim (2020) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Kershner, Sarah (2020) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Masters, Christine (2021) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2021) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Keller, Faith (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

Jeffcoat, Charles (2019) – Fine Arts & Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Kaur, Daljit (2019) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Nia Johnson (2019) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Cintron-Gonzales, Lorna (2020) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty England, Catherine (2020) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Wrighten, Shayna (2021) – at large – elected by the faculty *Yanson, Regina (2021) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Brown, Scott (2021) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Pearson, Demetra (2021) – Library – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee