2021 – 2022 – Francis Marion University Committees * indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms Arroyo, Fangjun (2022) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA Hopla, Deborah (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty Gittings, Karen (2022) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences Haselden, Polly (2022) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education Rajagopalan, Hari (2022) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business Steinmetz, Jeff (2022) – at large Poston, Kay (2023) - at large Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023) - at large Nixon, Cindi (2023) - School of Education - elected by the faculty Kiley, Kristen (2023) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty Cintron-Gonzalez (2024) – at large Lyles, Jennifer (2024) - at large *O'Kelley, Sharon (2024) – at large Sharer, Elizabeth (2024) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Bryngelson, Ginger (2022) Schnibben, Buck (2022) Hughes, Mike (2023) Lowry, Erik (2023) Caldwell, Wendy (2024) Rentsch, Jeremy (2024)

Accreditation

Love, Meredith (2022) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty (Sabbatical SP 2021) Boatwright, Patricia (2022) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Hughes, Michael (2022) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Russell, Nina (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee Clayton, Courtney - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee Best, D. Keith - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty) Spear, Rachel (2022) – Chair of Institutional Effectiveness Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio Ward, Rusty – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

* Warters, Alissa - ex-officio McGuffey, William (2024) Kershner, Sarah (2022) McCoy, Kathy (2022) Baker, Brittany (2023) Renu, Rahul (2023)

Budget Review and Planning

Turner, Matt (2022) Wrighten, Shayna (2022) Franck, David (2024)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

*Zahnd, Liz (2022) Johnson, Bernadette (2023) Smolen-Morton, Shawn (2023) Pawloski, Tammy (2024) Sims, Steven (2024)

Faculty Life

Gunther, Jeanne (2022) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Diel, Stan (2022) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Weaver, Dorie (2022) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Munn, Johnathan (2023) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Reynolds, Meredith (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty *Padgett, Caroline (2024) – at-large – elected by the faculty Sims, Steven (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2024) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Tatum, Dillon (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

*Banister, Lindsey (2022) Scott, Damon (2022) George, Tracy (2023) Araujo, Kenneth (2024) LoPresto, Kevin (2024)

<u>Graduate Council</u>

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Clayton, Courtney – School of Education Burns, Frances – School of Health Sciences Hill-Chapman, Crystal – Psychology Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business Steadman, Allison – *ex-officio* (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs) Williams, Ann – *ex-officio* (Registrar) Bullock, Chris (2023) – Psychology – elected by the faculty Rajagopalan, Hari (2023) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *Nixon, Cindi (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty *Nixon, Cindi (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Edwins, Jo Angela (2023) – at large (Sabbatical FA 2021) Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2023) – at large (Sabbatical SP 2022) Pike, Lisa (2023) – at large. (Sabbatical FA 2021) Brogdon, Rhonda (2024) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty O'Kelley, Sharon (2022) - the current Chair of Academic Affairs is an elected member of Graduate Council

<u>Honors Program</u>

Fries, Karen (2022) Renu, Rahul (2022) Munn, Allison (2024) Hopla, Debra (2022) – Academic Affairs Committee Representative *Tuttle, Jon – *ex-officio*

Information Technology

*Harness, Nathan (2022) Jeffcoat, Charles (2022) Padgett, Caroline (2022) Setzler, Hubert (2022) Brauss, Dan (2023) Flowers, Nathan (2023) Kanaparthi, Mark (2024) Dixon, John – *ex-officio*

Institutional Effectiveness

Dowdy, Renee' (2022) McCuiston, Kim (2022) Middleton, Kellie (2022) Doll, Jason (2023) Engelhardt, Larry (2023) LoPresto, Kevin (2023) McCutcheon, Jessica (2023) Pressley, Tiffany (2024) *Spear, Rachel (2024) Waymyers, Sophia (2024)

Brauss, Minerva – *ex-officio* Wages, Charlene – *ex-officio*

<u>Mediation</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

*Nagata, Mary Louise (2022) Turner, Lori (2022) Gunther, Jeanne (2024) Zwiers, Paul (2024)

<u>Nominating</u>

Banister, Lindsey (2022) Munn, Allison (2022) Townsend, Anna Katherine (2023) Waymyers, Sophia (2023) Phillips, Tiffany (2024) *Setzler, Hubert (2024)

<u>PEAK</u>

Haggard, Megan (2022) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2022) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Renu, Rahul (2023) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty Saizdelamora, Kit (2023) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Agyapong, Afua (2023) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Law, Tamara (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Masters, Christine (2024) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2024) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

Norman, Michele (2022) – School of Heal Sciences – elected by the faculty Packett, Kay (2022) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Murphy, Michelle (2022) - School of Education – elected by the faculty *Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2023) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Houle, Landon (2023) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Brauss, Dan (2024) – at large – elected by the faculty Haggard, Megan (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Singleton, Suzanne (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty **Yanson, Regina (2024) – School of Business – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee