2023 – 2024 – Francis Marion University Committees * indicates chair of the committee

Academic Affairs Committee

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms Poston, Kay (2026) – at large Gunther, Jeanne (2026) - at large McCuiston, Kim (2026) - School of Education - elected by the faculty Baker, Brittany (2026) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2024) - at large Lyles, Jennifer (2024) – at large Padgett, Caroline (2024) – at large Sharer, Elizabeth (2024) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Burke, Jessica (2025) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by COLA Hopla, Deborah (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Munn, Allison (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the School of Health Sciences Kaur, Daljit (2025) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education Rajagopalan, Hari (2025) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) – at large Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

<u> Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance</u>

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Caldwell, Wendy (2024) Rentsch, Jeremy (2024) Fries, Karen (2026) Hughes, Mike (2026) George, Tracy (2025) *Turner, Lori (2025)

Accreditation

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2025) – College of Liberal Arts – elected by the faculty Boatwright, Patricia (2025) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Poston, Kay (2025) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Rusell, Nina (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University Gourley, Glen (2024) - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee Johnston, Callum - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee Gittings, Karen - (School of Heal Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee Best, Keith (2024) - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty) Spear, Rachel (2024) – Chair of Institutional Effectiveness Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio Ward, Rusty – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

McCoy, Kathy (2024) Baker, Brittany (2026) Perez, Lauren (2026) Kershner, Sarah (2025) Rentsch, Jeremy (2025) * Rowan, John - ex-officio

Budget Review and Planning

Lyles, Jennifer (2024) Dungan, Ivan (2025) Turner, Matthew (2025)

<u>Faculty Grievance</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Kaur, Daljit (2026) Reynolds, Meredith (2026) *Pawloski, Tammy (2024) Sims, Steven (2024) Haselden, Kathryn Polly (2025)

Faculty Life

*Munn, Johnathan (2026) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Gourley, Glen (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Padgett, Caroline (2024) – at-large – elected by the faculty Sims, Steven (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2024) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Tatum, Dillon (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Gunther, Jeanne (2025) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Coleman, Fran (2025) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Weaver, Dorie (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

Pressley, Tiffany (2026) Araujo, Kenneth (2024) *LoPresto, Kevin (2024) Burns, Frances (2025) Panza, Nicole (2025)

<u>Graduate Council</u>

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Johnston, Callum - School of Education Burns, Frances – School of Health Sciences Hill-Chapman, Crystal - Psychology Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business Hagler, Matthew (2026) – Psychology – elected by the faculty Rajagopalan, Hari (2026) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *Nixon, Cindi (2026) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Gunther, Jeanne (2026) – at large Hopla, Deborah (2026) – at large Brogdon, Rhonda (2024) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Gittings, Karen - (2025) At Large – from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty Sharer, Elisabeth - (2025) At Large – from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty Munn, Allison (2024) - ex-officio - the current Chair of Academic Affairs is an elected member of Graduate Council Steadman, Allison – ex-officio (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs) Williams, Ann – *ex-officio* (Registrar)

<u>Honors Program</u>

Munn, Allison (2024) Fries, Karen (2025) Renu, Rahul (2025) Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2024) – Academic Affairs Committee Representative *Tuttle, Jon – *ex-officio*

Information Technology

Sims, Hunter (2026) Flowers, Nathan (2026) Kanaparthi, Mark (2024) *Harness, Nathan (2025) Jeffcoat, Charles (2025) Padgett, Caroline (2025) Setzler, Hubert (2025) Dixon, John – *ex-officio*

Institutional Effectiveness

Couch, Todd (2026) Doll, Jason (2026) McCuiston, Kim (2026) Potter, Michael (2026) Pressley, Tiffany (2024) *Spear, Rachel (2024) Wada, Rebekah (2024) Wada, Rebekah (2025) Middleton, Kellie (2025) Midcalf-Carpenter, Lisa (2025) Brauss, Minerva – *ex-officio* Wages, Charlene – *ex-officio*

<u>Mediation</u>

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Gunther, Jeanne (2024) Zwiers, Paul (2024) *Nixon, Cindi (2025) Phillips, Tiffany (2025)

<u>Nominating</u>

Bhargava, Smriti (2026) Lydell, Rachelle (2026) Phillips, Tiffany (2024) *Setzler, Hubert (2024) Serrano, Jan (2025) Schnibben, Thomas (2025)

<u>PEAK</u>

Dungan, Ivan (2026) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty Saizdelamora, Kit (2026) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Agyapong, Afua (2026) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Law, Tamara (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Masters, Christine (2024) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Gilbert, Brittany (2024) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Perez, Lauren (2025) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2025) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

Wrighten, Shayna (2026) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty England, Catherine (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Brauss, Dan (2024) – at large – elected by the faculty **Haggard, Megan (2024) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty Singleton, Suzanne (2024) – Library – elected by the faculty Baswani, Siddharth (2024) - School of Business - elected by the faculty Norman, Michele (2025) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty *Gourley, Glen (2025) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty Simmons, Lindsay (2025) - School of Education – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee