2025 - 2026 - Francis Marion University Committees

* indicates chair of the committee

<u>Academic Affairs Committee</u>

Term Limit: 2 consecutive full terms

Poston, Kay (2026) - at large

Norman, Michele (2026) - at large

McCuiston, Kim (2026) – School of Education – elected by the faculty

Baker, Brittany (2026) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Cintron-Gonzalez, Lorna (2027) - at large

Dungan, Ivan (2027) - at large

Shannon, Tim (2027) – at large

Padgett, Caroline (2027) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Burke, Jessica (2028) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by COLA

*Munn, Allison (2028) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Kershner, Sarah (2028) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the School of Health Sciences

Simmons, Lindsay (2028) - School of Education - elected by the School of Education

Rajagopalan, Hari (2028) - School of Business - elected by the School of Business

Love-Steinmetz, Meredith (2028) - at large

Williams, Ann – ex-officio (Registrar)

Academic Freedom and Tenure Grievance

May not serve concurrently on the Faculty Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Hilb, Ben (2027)

McCuiston, Kim (2027)

Fries, Karen (2026)

Hughes, Mike (2026)

George, Tracy (2028)

*Turner, Lori (2028)

Accreditation

Titanski-Hooper, Jennifer (2028) - College of Liberal Arts - elected by the faculty

Boatwright, Patricia (2028) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Poston, Kay (2028) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

James, David (2028) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

*Steadman, Allison – appointed by the President of the University

Gourley, Glen (2026) - (College of Liberal Arts), Dean or Dean's designee

Ritter, James - (School of Education), Dean or Dean's designee

Munn, Jonathan - (School of Business), Dean or Dean's designee

Fenters, Roblin - (School of Health Sciences), Dean or Dean's designee

Best, Keith (2026) - (appointed by the Chair of the Faculty)

Weaver, Dorie - Chair of Institutional Effectiveness

Wages, Charlene - SACSCOC liaison, ex-officio

Ward, Rusty – [REAL Grant coordinator, ex-officio] – appointed by the President of the University

Admissions, Advising, and Retention

Titanski-Hooper, Jennifer (2027)
Baker, Brittany (2026)
Perez, Lauren (2026)
McCoy, Kathy (2028)
Midcalf, Lisa (2028)
* Rowan, John - ex-officio

Budget Review and Planning

Baker, Brittany (2027) Dungan, Ivan (2028) Flowers, Nathan (2028)

Faculty Grievance

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Kaur, Daljit (2026) *Reynolds, Meredith (2026) Pawloski, Tammy (2027) Scott, Damon (2027) Johnson, Erica (2028)

Faculty Life

Munn, Johnathan (2026) – School of Business – elected by the faculty Gourley, Glen (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty *Padgett, Caroline (2027) – at-large – elected by the faculty Law, Tamara (2027) – Library – elected by the faculty Panza, Nicole (2027) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty Burke, Jessica (2027) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty SaizdeLaMora, Kit (2028) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Mixon, Julie (2028) – Fine Arts/Mass Comm – elected by the faculty Snapp, Isaac (2028) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty

Grade Appeals

*Pressley, Tiffany (2026) George, Tracy (2027) Kaufman, Scott (2027) Barbeau, Tamatha (2028) Panza, Nicole (2028)

<u>Graduate Council</u>

Must be eligible for Graduate Faculty

Lowry, Erik – School of Education

Burns, Frances - School of Health Sciences

Hill-Chapman, Crystal – Psychology

Lawrimore - Belanger, Kay - School of Business

Hagler, Matthew (2026) - Psychology - elected by the faculty

Rajagopalan, Hari (2026) - School of Business - elected by the faculty

Fries, Karen (2026) - School of Education - elected by the faculty

Gunther, Jeanne (2026) – at large

*Hopla, Deborah (2026) – at large

Brogdon, Rhonda (2027) - School of Health Sciences - elected by the faculty

Kershner, Sarah - (2028) At Large – from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty

Setzler, Hubert - (2028) At Large – from School of Business, School of Education, School of Health Sciences or Psychology Department – elected by the faculty

Munn, Allison (2026) - ex-officio - the current Chair of Academic Affairs

Carswell, Will – ex-officio (Associate Provost – Director of Graduate Programs)

Williams, Ann – *ex-officio* (Registrar)

Honors Program

Munn, Allison (2027)

Molinari, Kiley (2028)

Harness, Nathan (2028)

Burke, Jessica (2026) – Academic Affairs Committee Representative

*Kennedy, Chris – ex-officio

Information Technology

Sims, Hunter (2026)

Flowers, Nathan (2026)

Serrano, Jan (2027)

*Harness, Nathan (2028)

Fallon, Lochran (2028)

Padgett, Caroline (2028)

Perez, Lauren (2028)

Dixon, John – ex-officio

<u>Institutional Effectiveness</u>

Couch, Todd (2026)

Doll, Jason (2026)

McCuiston, Kim (2026)

Potter, Michael (2026)

*Weaver, Dorie (2027)

Rangel-Tracy, Denise (2027)

Ritter, James (2027)

Burke, Jessica (2028)

Jenkins, Diana (2028)

Kirby, Jordan (2028)

Brauss, Minerva - ex-officio

Mediation

May not serve concurrently on Academic Freedom & Tenure Grievance, Mediation or any Tenure and Promotion

Johnson, Bernadette (2027) Scofield, Dan (2027) Haselden, Polly (2028) *Phillips, Tiffany (2028)

Nominating

Reichmuth, Jessica (2026) Lydell, Rachelle (2026) Phillips, Tiffany (2027) *Setzler, Hubert (2027) Kirby, Jordan (2028) Scott, Gabrielle (2028)

PEAK

Dungan, Ivan (2026) – Science and Mathematics - elected by the faculty Saizdelamora, Kit (2026) – School of Education – elected by the faculty Bolles, Jeff (2026) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty Keller, Faith (2027) – Library – elected by the faculty Day, Cooper (2027) – Humanities – elected by the faculty Gilbert, Brittany (2027) – Fine Arts and Mass Communication – elected by the faculty Perez, Lauren (2028) – Social Sciences and Psychology – elected by the faculty Serrano, Jan (2028) – School of Business – elected by the faculty *DeVincenzo, Marie – appointed by the President of the University

Professional Development

Wrighten, Shayna (2026) – Science & Math – elected by the faculty
England, Catherine (2026) – Humanities – elected by the faculty
Harness, Nathan (2027) – at large – elected by the faculty
**Haggard, Megan (2027) – Social Sciences & Psychology – elected by the faculty
Moore, Wendy (2027) – Library – elected by the faculty
Baswani, Siddharth (2027) - School of Business - elected by the faculty
Norman, Michele (2028) – School of Health Sciences – elected by the faculty
*Gourley, Glen (2028) – Fine Arts and Mass Communications – elected by the faculty
Li, Rongzhi (2028) - School of Education – elected by the faculty

** - indicates chair of the Sabbatical/Reassigned time subcommittee