Office of Admissions

Office of Admissions

students

BECOME A PATRIOT

At Francis Marion University, you’ll receive an extraordinary education and grow as a person as you learn the things you need to excel both inside and outside of the classroom. You’ll find a tight-knit community who interact as family, and a place where you’re challenged to achieve academic success.

Whether you’re studying in the classroom, learning in the field, or participating in an exchange program, you’ll acquire the knowledge and skills to prepare for a successful and rewarding future.

Academics

Francis Marion is home to over 75 programs and courses of study, with more programs added as the demand arises from our students and the areas we serve.

Every student at FMU receives a solid educational foundation through its core curriculum in the arts, sciences, and humanities, leading to well-rounded individuals who are problem-solvers, deep thinkers, and innovative regardless of field of study.

academic programs statistic

Vibrant Student Life

With over fifty different student organizations, fraternities, and sororities to choose from, FMU offers many opportunities for students to get involved.

In addition to student organizations, there are numerous campus events throughout the year for students to take part in including First Friday, intramural sports, yoga sessions, Greek Games, FMU’s Got Talent, paint and sup events, movies on the lawn, and more.

Vibrant Student Life

With over fifty different student organizations, fraternities, and sororities to choose from, FMU offers many opportunities for students to get involved.

In addition to student organizations, there are numerous campus events throughout the year for students to take part in including First Friday, intramural sports, yoga sessions, Greek Games, FMU’s Got Talent, paint and sup events, movies on the lawn, and more.

Scholarships & Financial Aid

At Francis Marion, we have worked diligently to keep our costs as low as possible for our students without sacrificing the quality of the education received. This year is our sixth year in a row with the same tuition. We’re committed to ensuring that everyone has the opportunity to receive the best education possibly without breaking the bank. By choosing to invest in a Francis Marion University education, you’ll not only receive a powerful education, you’ll also be able to do it affordably by attending the university with the best educational value in South Carolina.

women's basketball

Patriot Athletics

The Francis Marion Patriots have a long and storied athletic tradition that includes five national championships, dozens of All-Americans, and a commitment to dedicated student-athletes.

MEN’S SPORTS

  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross Country
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Track & Field

WOMEN’S SPORTS

  • Acrobatics & Tumbling
  • Basketball
  • Cross Country
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Tennis
  • Track & Field
  • Volleyball
360 virtual tour
register for open house

Upcoming Events

Meet Our
Admissions
Staff

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Summer M. Barrett

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1221
Summer.Barrett@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Melanita Boyd

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692 Melanita.Boyd@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Maya N. David

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone:843-661-4636
Maya.David@fmarion.edu

photo of Christina Fowler

Christina Fowler

Assistant Data Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1233
Chrissy.Fowler@fmarion.edu

Evrik Gary

Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 103
Phone: 843-661-1318
Evrik.Gary@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Chanelle I. Hanberry

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office SAB 113B
Phone:843-661-1221
Chanelle.Hanberry@fmarion.edu

man smiling

John B. Odasco

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office SAB 113E
Phone:843-661-1234
John.Odasco@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Mary K. Bland

Coordinator of Orientation and Admissions Events

Office: SAB 116
Phone: 843-661-1235
Mary.Bland@FMarion.edu

man smiling

Dr. John Rowan

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Office: SAB 115B
Phone:843-661-1287
John.Rowan@FMarion.edu

man smiling

Tristan Shird

Administrative Assistant-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone:843-661-1231
Tristan.Shird@fmarion.edu

person posing for camera

Donna Turner

Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4634
dturner@fmarion.edu

photo of meranda vinson

Meranda M. Vinson

Assistant Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 112
Phone: 843-661-4639
Meranda.Vinson@FMarion.edu

photo of person posing

Bailey Wendel

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB104
Phone: 843-661-1255
Bailey.Wendel@FMarion.edu

Contact Us

Visit Us

4822 East Palmetto St.
Florence, SC 29506

Keep In Touch

P.O. Box 100547
Florence, SC 29502