IT’S A GREAT CHOICE

FRANCIS MARION UNIVERSITY

FMU OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

VIRTUAL VISIT

FMU Admissions Counselors are available for virtual one-on-one meetings with prospective students and their families Monday through Friday during normal business hours. We’re here to help no matter what the circumstance.

ORIENTATION

New Student Orientation at FMU is designed to ensure that incoming undergraduate students have a successful transition and integration into university student life. Get registered and get involved!

APPLY NOW

Applying to FMU is easy and once an application is complete, we make quick decisions so you can begin planning the next few years of your life. Ready to start? Click here.

Join Us for a Virtual Tour

Academics

The core of every Francis Marion University degree is the traditional liberal arts core curriculum. We consider that the building block for a successful life and career. Atop that foundation students can add a major from our growing selection of professional programs, or dive deeper into a core program. FMU offers more than 60 majors and courses of study. Explore all we have to offer!

Student Life at FMU

FMU students enjoy a rich extracurricular life, from NCAA athletics to Greek life to special interest clubs and everything in between. Check out our diverse range of Student Life options here!

South Carolina's Most Scenic Campus

Francis Marion University’s compact, walkable campus is set on 468 wooded acres in the heart of South Carolina’s Pee Dee Region. Take a look then plan a visit to South Carolina’s most beautiful college campus.

Great Stories Begin at FMU!

Some of the most incredible stories have started at Francis Marion University. Explore the stories of some current students and learn how you can begin your FMU Story today!

Dates for Future Patriots

MEET OUR ADMISSIONS STAFF

Jamie A. Hunt

Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone:(843) 661-1318
email:jhunt@fmarion.edu

Photo of Anna Todd

Anna Todd

Director of Dual Enrollment and Continuing Education

The Continuum
Phone: 843-374-4215
atodd@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jessica Foxworth

Jessica Foxworth

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692
jfoxworth@fmarion.edu

Morgan M. Coleman

Coordinator of Orientation and Admissions Events,
Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1235
Morgan.Coleman@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Cody D. Beard

Administrative Assistant - Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
Cody.Beard@FMarion.edu

Parker L. Stephenson

Administrative Assistant - Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone:843-661-1231
Parker.Stephenson@fmarion.edu

Victoria E. Lawhon

Admissions Student Services Program Coordinator,
Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 112
Phone: 843-661-1234
Victoria.Lawhon@fmarion.edu

Richard H. Cue

Student Services Coordinator,
Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1234
Richard.Cue@fmarion.edu

photo of brandon funk

Brandon W. Funk

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4636
bfunk@fmarion.edu

photo of Christina Fowler

Christina Fowler

Assistant Data Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1233
Chrissy.Fowler@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kayren Spears

Kayren Spears

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
kspears@fmarion.edu

Photo of Donna Turner

Donna Turner

Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4634
dturner@fmarion.edu

CONTACT US

Office of Admissions Information
843-661-1231 or 800-FMU-7551
Admissions@fmarion.edu

Physical Address:
4822 East Palmetto Street, Florence, SC 29506

Mailing Address:
PO Box 100547, Florence, SC 29502

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships. Our average student aid package tops $2,100 per year. Download our Guidance Counselor Booklet here.

Ready to Apply?

 

APPLY NOW