Become a Patriot!

Two FMU students sit on a bench on a sunny day near the Leatherman Science Facility on FMU's campus.

Francis Marion University offers students a superb academic experience driven by unique personal attention, and the best educational value in South Carolina. And now is the perfect time to apply! Students who complete a Francis Marion University application by the end of February will have the best opportunity to access FMU financial aid packages. Applications for undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral programs can be found at the link below.

Attend an Open House!

Francis Marion University has three upcoming Open House events for the fall semester. Open House events are scheduled for September 25, October 16, and November 13. Open House events provide soon-to-be Patriots with a chance to meet with University faculty and staff, as well as members of the student body to learn what their future at FMU will be like. The one-on-one interactions are presented in an environment that adheres to COVID-19 related policies and procedures including mask wearing and social distancing.

To learn more or reserve your spot at an upcoming FMU Open House, visit the links below.

 

Open House at Francis Marion University.

Tour FMU, Virtually!

Academics

The core of every Francis Marion University degree is a foundational course of study based on the traditional liberal arts . We consider this the building block for a successful life and career. Atop that foundation students can add a major from our growing selection of professional programs, or dive deeper into a core program. FMU offers more than 75 majors and courses of study. Explore all we have to offer!

Dr. Sargent and a graduate student hook up an EEG.

Student Life at FMU

FMU students enjoy a rich extracurricular life, from NCAA athletics to Greek life to special interest clubs and everything in between. Check out our diverse range of Student Life options here!

Great Stories Begin at FMU!

Some of the most incredible stories have started at Francis Marion University. Explore the stories of some current students and learn how you can begin your FMU Story today!

Dates for Future Patriots

MEET OUR ADMISSIONS STAFF

Doug-Brady

Doug Brady

Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1318
Doug.Brady@fmarion.edu

Photo of Anna Todd

Anna Todd

Director of Dual Enrollment and Continuing Education

The Continuum
Phone: 843-374-4215
atodd@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jessica Foxworth

Jessica Foxworth

Senior Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692
jfoxworth@fmarion.edu

Cody D. Beard

Administrative Assistant - Admissions
Part-time Instructor of Biology

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
Cody.Beard@FMarion.edu

Parker L. Stephenson

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1236
Email: Parker.Stephenson@fmarion.edu

Victoria Lawhon

Victoria E. Lawhon

Admissions Student Services Program Coordinator,
Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 112
Phone: 843-661-4639
Victoria.Lawhon2@fmarion.edu

Richard H. Cue

Student Services Coordinator,
Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1234
Richard.Cue@fmarion.edu

photo of brandon funk

Brandon W. Funk

Graduate Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4636
bfunk@fmarion.edu

photo of Christina Fowler

Christina Fowler

Assistant Data Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1233
Chrissy.Fowler@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kayren Spears

Kayren Spears

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
kspears@fmarion.edu

Donna Turner

Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4634
dturner@fmarion.edu

Hayli Keith

Hayli M. Keith

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone:843-661-
Hayli.Keith@fmarion.edu

CONTACT US

Office of Admissions Information
843-661-1231 or 800-FMU-7551
Admissions@fmarion.edu

Physical Address:
4822 East Palmetto Street, Florence, SC 29506

Mailing Address:
PO Box 100547, Florence, SC 29502

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships. Our average student aid package tops $2,100 per year. Download our Guidance Counselor Booklet here.

Ready to Apply?

 

APPLY NOW