SOUTH CAROLINA’S MOST AFFORDABLE UNIVERSITY

FMU OFFICE OF ADMISSIONS

OPEN HOUSE

Upcoming Open House dates at FMU are set for December 1, February 2, March 2, and April 6. Click here for registration information and more.

APPLY NOW

Applying to FMU is easy and once an application is complete, we make quick decisions so you can begin planning the next few years of your life. Ready to start? Click here.

SCHOLARSHIPS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships, and we’re always working hard to find ways to make college more affordable. We’ll help you find a financial path that makes sense.

PLAN A VISIT

We love our campus and we think you will, too. Come try it on for size! We do have regularly scheduled tours, but we’d be glad to show you around whenever its convenient for you.

Academics

The core of every Francis Marion University degree is the traditional liberal arts core curriculum. We consider that the building block for a successful life and career. Atop that foundation students can add a major from our growing selection of professional programs, or dive deeper into a core program. FMU offers more than 60 majors and courses of study. Explore all we have to offer!

Two students working on their suturing skills

Student Life at FMU

FMU students enjoy a rich extracurricular life, from NCAA athletics to Greek life to special interest clubs and everything in between. Check out our diverse range of Student Life options here!

Two girls playing games

South Carolina's Most Scenic Campus

Francis Marion University’s compact, walkable campus is set on 468 wooded acres in the heart of South Carolina’s Pee Dee Region. Take a look then plan a visit to South Carolina’s most beautiful college campus.

Great Stories Begin at FMU!

Some of the most incredible stories have started at Francis Marion University. Explore the stories of some current students and learn how you can begin your FMU Story today!

MEET OUR ADMISSIONS STAFF

Photo of Anna Todd

Anna Todd

Associate Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113C
Phone: 843-661-1221
atodd@fmarion.edu

Photo of Stephanie Bosch

Stephanie Bosch

Coordinator of Orientation and Admissions Events

Office: SAB 116
Phone: 843-661-1235
sbosch@fmarion.edu

Photo of Franny Robinson

Franny Robinson

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1234
frobinson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Jessica Foxworth

Jessica Foxworth

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692
jfoxworth@fmarion.edu

Photo of Ladarius Seegars

Kadarius Seegars

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1236
kseegars@fmarion.edu

photo of brandon funk

Brandon W. Funk

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4636
bfunk@fmarion.edu

Photo of Donna Turner

Donna Turner

Data Coordinator

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4634
dturner@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kayren Spears

Kayren Spears

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
kspears@fmarion.edu

photo of Freddricka Pressley

Freddricka Pressley

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 116
Phone: 843-661-1256
fpressley@fmarion.edu

CONTACT US

Office of Admissions Information
843-661-1231 or 800-FMU-7551
Admissions@fmarion.edu

Physical Address:
4822 East Palmetto Street, Florence, SC 29506

Mailing Address:
PO Box 100547, Florence, SC 29502

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS

FMU provides more than $9 million in FMU specific scholarships. Our average student aid package tops $2,100 per year. Download our Guidance Counselor Booklet here.

Ready to Apply?

 

APPLY NOW