University Communications

University Communications tells the FMU story to the public, and serves as the official channel through which the University disseminates information internally and externally.

The office’s major functions include media relations, internal communications for the University community, production of official University publications, photography and videography for off-campus audiences, and marketing and communications support for University initiatives.

Printing & Mail Centers

University Communications also oversees FMU’s Office Services, which includes the Print Center and the Mail Center. The Print Center handles numerous campus printing tasks. The Mail Center processes mail across campus.

Steven E. Swedo

Printing Equipment Operator

Office: Mail Center
Phone: 843-661-1272
sswedo@fmarion.edu

Print Center

843-661-1271

Mail Center

843-661-1337

Public Information & FOIA Policy

Francis Marion University favors transparency with the public and media in regard to its operations and activities. Requests for information will be processed expediently, but may be reviewed by University Communications and the University’s General Counsel. Formal FOIA requests should be sent to the Counsel and will be reviewed by Counsel and the VP of Communications. FMU does not charge for routine requests. Visit the Office of General Counsel’s webpage for more information.
To view Francis Marion University’s complete FOIA policy click here.

Communications Staff

John Sweeney

Vice President of Communications

Office: SAB 101
Phone: 843-661-1332
JSweeney@fmarion.edu

Photo of Larry Falck

Larry Falck

Director of Multimedia Services

Office: CEMC 101F
Phone: 843-661-1251
lfalck@fmarion.edu

Tori Payne

Tori Payne

Graphic Artist

Office: SAB 101
Phone: 843-661-1270
tori.payne@fmarion.edu

Kelly Cross

Graphic Artist

Office: SAB 101
Phone: 843-661-1223
kelly.cross@fmarion.edu

person posing for photo

Suzanne E. Henderson

Digital Media Coordinator

Office: SAB 101
Phone: 843-661-1253
Suzanne.Henderson@fmarion.edu

Anna K. Strom

Marketing Coordinator

Office: SAB 101
Phone: 843-661-1227
Anna.Strom@fmarion.edu