Faculty Chair

photo of sharon okelley

Dr. Sharon K. O’Kelley

Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Program Coordinator for Secondary Mathematics
Chair of Faculty

Office: LSF 409C
Phone: 843-661-1579

Faculty Vice-Chair

Photo of Mark Blackwell

Dr. J. Mark Blackwell

Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Director of International Programs
President AAUP – Francis Marion University
President AAUP – South Carolina

Office: HC 107

Faculty Secretary

Photo of Karen-Fries

Dr. Karen Fries

Associate Professor of Education
Faculty Secretary

Office: CEMC 216
Phone: 843-661-1438

Faculty Awards In Teaching, Research/Scholarship, and Service

The Vice Chair of the Faculty Life Committee will solicit nominations for these awards early in the Spring Semester. Once nominated, each candidate for an award will receive a letter from the Vice Chair of the Faculty Life Committee requesting supporting materials.