School Counselors

We fully understand the awesome task that you face as you guide your students through high school and help them plan for the future. There is no doubt that you are constantly bombarded with requests for information about the thousands of higher educational institutions nationwide.

With that in mind, we have designed our website to help familiarize you with our requirements and academic programs. We’ve also provided helpful links that we hope will help make the college selection process at FMU extremely user-friendly. As always, if we can be of service to you or your students please contact us. We’re here for you!

Visit Us

Francis Marion University
Office of Admissions
4822 East Palmetto Street
Florence, SC 29506
Stokes Administration Building
Suite 113

Call Us

1-800-FMU-7551
843-661-1231
843-661-4635 (fax)

Write Us

Francis Marion University
Office of Admissions
PO Box 100547
Florence, SC 29502

Email Us

For General Inquiries: admissions@fmarion.edu

To Send Transcripts, Scores & Other Related Items: Documents@fmarion.edu

Meet our Counselors

Doug Brady

Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1318
Doug.Brady@fmarion.edu

Mary K. Bland

Coordinator of Orientation and Admissions Events

Office: SAB 116
Phone: 843-661-1235
Mary.Bland@FMarion.edu

photo of brandon funk

Brandon W. Funk

Graduate Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4636
bfunk@fmarion.edu

Evrik Gary

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 112
Phone: 843-661-1236
Evrik.Gary@fmarion.edu

Hayli Keith

Hayli M. Keith

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 113
Phone:843-661-
Hayli.Keith@fmarion.edu

Maggie A. Lamal

Assistant Director of Admissions

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-4692
Maggie.Lamal@fmarion.edu

photo of meranda vinson

Meranda M. Vinson

Admissions Counselor

Office: SAB 112
Phone: 843-661-4639
Meranda.Vinson@FMarion.edu

photo of person posing

Bailey Wendel

Student Services Coordinator-Admissions

Office: SAB104
Phone: 843-661-1255
Bailey.Wendel@FMarion.edu