Industrial Engineering Faculty

Photo of Lorna Cintron Gonzalez

Dr. Lorna Cintron-Gonzalez

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
Coordinator of Industrial Engineering

Office: MSB 101D
Phone: 843-661-1463

Dr. Rahul S. Renu

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Coordinator of Mechanical Engineering

Office: LSF L103-G
Phone: 843-661-1274

Mark Kanaparthi

Dr. Mark Kanaparthi

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: MSB 108 B
Phone: 843-661-1548

Advisory Board

The Industrial Engineering Advisory Board is comprised of industry representatives from the Pee Dee region of South Carolina. Members of the board are selected by current board members and the IE program faculty to serve a 3-year term, during which time they are charged to provide feedback, information and opportunity to the IE program, its faculty and its students. The Advisory Board meets once per academic year to review student learning objectives, outcomes and assessments from the previous calendar year. As part of its function, the Advisory Board also serves as a vital part of the IE program’s ABET initiatives.

Industrial Engineering Advisory Board Members

Rob Ardis (Chair) – Santee Electric Cooperative
Mark Derakhshan – General Electric
Michael Durham – Honda of South Carolina
Robb Kirkpatrick – International Knife and Saw, Inc.
Larry Waring – Duke Energy

Contact Us

For more information on the Industrial Engineering program at Francis Marion University, you are welcome and encouraged to contact either
Dr. Lorna Cintron-Gonzalez or Dr. Rahul Renu.If you have administrative questions, or to obtain additional information on the Department of Physics and Engineering at Francis Marion University, please contact Dr. Derek Jokisch.