Faculty Governance Schedule for Fall 2017

  • Graduate Council (GC) and Academic Affairs Committee (AAC meet at 3:45 in the President’s Board Room in Stokes Administration Building.
  • Faculty Senate meets at 3:45 in UC 218 unless otherwise noted.
  • General Faculty meets at 3:45 in Lowrimore Auditorium unless otherwise noted.

 

Cycle One

Tuesday, Aug. 22: Proposals to Ms. Taylor (AAC) or Ms. Keith (GC), Provost’s Office
Tuesday Aug. 29: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC) and from Keith to Fries (GC)
Wednesday, August 30: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the faculty
Tuesday, Sept. 5: GC meets
Thursday, Sept. 7: AAC meets
Tuesday, Sept. 12: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate
Thursday, Sept. 21: Faculty Senate meets
Friday, Sept. 29: Proposals from Fries to Faculty
Thursday, October 12: General Faculty meets

 

Cycle Two

Tuesday, Sept. 12: Proposals to Ms. Taylor (AAC) or Ms. Keith (GC), Provost’s Office
Tuesday, Sept. 19: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC) and from Keith to Fries (GC)
Wednesday, Sept. 20: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the Faculty
Tuesday, Sept. 26: GC Meets
Thursday, Sept. 28: AAC meets
Wednesday, Oct. 11: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate
Tuesday, Oct. 17: Faculty Senate meets

 

Cycle Three

Wednesday, Oct. 4: Proposals to Ms. Taylor (AAC) or Ms. Keith (GC), Provost’s Office
Wednesday, Oct. 11: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC) and from Keith to Fries (GC)
Thursday, Oct. 12: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the Faculty
Thursday, Oct. 26: AAC meets
Friday, Oct. 27: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate

Tuesday, Nov. 7: GC meets
Tuesday, Nov. 14: Faculty Senate meets
Wednesday, Nov. 15: Proposals from Fries to Faculty
Tuesday, Nov. 28: General Faculty meets

 

AAUP FORUM is scheduled for Tuesday, October 24 at 3:45 pm – 5:00 in the Cottage.

Faculty Governance Schedule for Spring 2018

  • Graduate Council (GC) and Academic Affairs Committee (AAC meet at 3:45 in the President’s Board Room in Stokes Administration Building.
  • Faculty Senate meets at 3:45 in UC 218 unless otherwise noted.
  • General Faculty meets at 3:45 in Lowrimore Auditorium unless otherwise noted.

 

CYCLE ONE

Tuesday, Jan. 11: Proposals to Ms. Taylor (AAC) or Ms. Keith (GC), Provost’s Office
Tuesday, Jan. 16: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC) and from Keith to Fries (GC)
Wednesday, Jan. 17: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the faculty
Thursday, Jan. 18: AAC meets to discuss General Education Assessment Report
Tuesday, Jan. 23: GC meets
Thursday, Jan. 25: AAC meets
Tuesday, Jan. 30: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate
Tuesday, Feb. 6: Faculty Senate meets
Wednesday, Feb. 7: Proposals from Fries to Faculty
Tuesday, Feb. 13: General Faculty meets

 

CYCLE TWO

Wednesday, Feb. 7: AAC Proposals to Jennifer Taylor; GC Proposals to Gloria Keith, Provost’s Office
Wednesday, Feb. 14: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC); proposals from Keith to Fries (GC)
Thursday, Feb. 15: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the Faculty
Tuesday, Feb. 20: GC meets
Thursday, Feb. 22: AAC meets
Tuesday, Feb. 27: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate
Tuesday, Mar. 6: Faculty Senate meets
(Spring Break: Mar. 19 – 23)
Tuesday, Mar. 27: Proposals from Fries to Faculty
Tuesday, Apr. 3: General Faculty meets

 

CYCLE THREE

Thursday, Mar. 1: AAC Proposals to Jennifer Taylor; GC Proposals to Gloria Keith, Provost’s Office
Thursday, Mar. 8: Proposals from Taylor to Eaton (AAC); Proposals from Keith to Fries (GC)
Friday, Mar. 9: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the Faculty
Tuesday, Mar. 13: GC meets
Thursday, Mar. 15: AAC meets
Wednesday, Apr. 4: Proposals from Fries to Faculty Senate
Tuesday, Apr. 10: Faculty Senate meets

 

CYCLE FOUR

Wednesday, Apr. 4: Proposals to Ms. Taylor (AAC) or Ms. Keith (GC), Provost’s Office
Wednesday, Apr. 11: Proposals fro Taylor to Eaton (AAC) and from Keith to Fries (GC)
Thursday, Apr. 12: Proposals from Eaton and Fries to the Faculty
Tuesday, April 17: GC meets
Thursday, Apr. 19: AAC meets; newly elected members attend: members who will serve during 2018-2019 elect AAC Chair for coming year; current committee considers new or old business

 

AAUP FORUM is scheduled for Thursday, March 29 at 3:45 – 5:00 in the Cottage.

[NOTE: Proposals passed in Spring Cycles One and Two can be approved by the General Faculty before the end of the 2017-18 academic year; proposals passed in Cycle Three can be approved by the Faculty Senate but not by the General Faculty until the fall of the 2018-19 academic year; proposals passed in Cycle Four cannot be approved by the Faculty Senate until its first meeting of the 2018-19 academic year.]