The Faculty at the School of Business at Francis Marion University are degreed professionals with real-world experience. Most members of our faculty hold doctoral degrees in their fields of expertise.

The School of Business offers quality academic programs, extracurricular business-related clubs and organizations, study abroad programs and internship opportunities.

Accounting

photo of person posing

Dr. Scott Dell

Assistant Professor of Accounting

Office: FH 234
Phone: 843-661-1501
Scott.Dell@fmarion.edu

Dr. Brad R. Johnson

Professor of Accounting
Area Coordinator of Accounting

Office: FH 260
Phone: 843-661-1427
bjohnson@fmarion.edu

photo of Howard Lundy

Howard G. Lundy

Instructor and Administrative Manager

Office: FH 243
Phone: 843-661-1214
hlundy@fmarion.edu

photo of kay poston

Dr. Kay M. Poston

Professor of Accounting

Office: FH 247
Phone: 843-661-1476
kposton@fmarion.edu

photo of pamela turner

Pamela P. Turner

Instructor of Accounting

Office: FH 245
Phone: 843-661-1804
pturner@fmarion.edu

photo of Charles Carpenter

Dr. Charles G. Carpenter

Faculty Emeritus
Part-time Professor of Accounting

Office: FH 224
Phone: 843-661-1214
ccarpenter@fmarion.edu

Business Administration

photo of eric belk

Eric Belk

Instructor of Business

Office: FH 238
Phone: 843-661-1423
ebelk@fmarion.edu

Photo of Mary Dittman

Mary Dittman

Instructor of Business
Director of the Internship Program

Office: FH 263A
Phone: 843-661-1495
mdittman@fmarion.edu

Meggie Baker

Meggie Baker

Instructor of Business

Phone: 843-601-0301
meggie.baker@fmarion.edu

Computer Science

photo of Ken Araujo

Dr. Ken M. Araujo

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Office: FH 227
Phone: 843-661-1377
karaujo@fmarion.edu

Photo of Padmaja Rao

Padmaja Rao

Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Area Coordinator of Computer Science

Office: FH 229
Phone: 843-661-1591
mrao@fmarion.edu

photo of Patsy Sauls

Patsy Sauls

Instructor of Computer Science

Office: FH 223
Phone: 843-661-1425
psauls@fmarion.edu

photo of steve rubin

Dr. Steve Rubin

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Office: FH 230
Phone: 843-661-1542
SRubin@fmarion.edu

Economics

photo of person posing

Dr. Smriti Bhargava

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: FH 261
Phone: 843-661-1431
Smriti.Bhargava@FMarion.edu

photo of Ben Kyer

Dr. Ben L. Kyer

Benjamin Wall Ingram III Professor of Economics

Office: FH 265
Phone: 843-661-1436
bkyer@fmarion.edu

photo of jody lipford

Dr. Jody W. Lipford

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: FH 206
Phone: 843-661-1650
Jody.Lipford@FMarion.edu

photo of Johnathan Munn

Dr. Johnathan G. Munn

Associate Dean of School of Business
Professor of Economics
Henry Booker Sparrow Chair of Economics & Economics Forecasting

Office: FH 263-B1
Phone: 843-661-1496
jmunn@fmarion.edu

photo of caroliniana padgett

Dr. Caroliniana S. Padgett

Associate Professor of Economics
Area Coordinator of Economics

Office: FH 231
Phone: 843-661-1442
cpadgett@fmarion.edu

Dr. David P. Franck

Emeritus Faculty of Economics
Years at FMU: 2001-2022

dfranck@fmarion.edu

Finance

photo of michael hughes

Dr. Michael Hughes

Professor of Finance

Office: FH 264
Phone: 843-661-1422
mhughes@fmarion.edu

photo of Neil Riley

Dr. Neil Riley

WBSC Professor of Financial Management
Area Coordinator of Finance

Office: FH 232
Phone: 843-661-1415
nriley@fmarion.edu

photo of Jan Serrano

Dr. Jan M. Serrano

Associate Professor of Finance

Office: FH 272
Phone: 843-661-1620
jserrano@fmarion.edu

Management/HR

photo of Joe Aniello

Dr. Joe Aniello

Professor of Management

Office: FH 221
Phone: 843-661-1430
janiello@fmarion.edu

Analisa Ingesies

Dr. Ana Iglesias

Assistant Professor of Management

Office: FH 262
Phone: 843-661-1421
Ana.Iglesias@fmarion.edu

photo of Regina Yanson

Dr. Regina C. Yanson

Associate Professor of Management

Office: FH 263C
Phone: 843-661-1428
ryanson@fmarion.edu

Management/Supply Chain

photo of Hari Rajagopalan

Dr. Hari Rajagopalan

Dean of the School of Business
Eugene A. Fallon Jr. Professor of Management

Office: FH 259A
Phone: 843-661-1420
HRajagopalan@fmarion.edu

photo of Hubert Setzler

Dr. Hubert H. Setzler III

Associate Professor of Management
Nellie Cooke Sparrow Professor of Business
Area Coordinator of Management

Office: FH 263 B3
Phone: 843-661-1433
hsetzler@fmarion.edu

Photo of Elizabeth Sharer

Dr. Elizabeth Sharer

Associate Professor of Management

Office: FH 266
Phone: 843-661-1808
esharer@fmarion.edu

David Headshot

Dr. Fred R. David

Emeritus Faculty of Business Administration
Years at FMU: 1988-2022

fdavid@fmarion.edu

Management Information Systems

photo of person posing

Dr. Siddharth Baswani

Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems

Office: FH 270
Phone: 843-661-1102
SBaswani@FMarion.edu

Photo of Yong Shin

Dr. Yong B. Shin

Professor of Management Information Systems

Office: FH 268
Phone: 843-661-1426
yshin@fmarion.edu

Marketing

photo of Marie DeVincenzo

Dr. Marie DeVincenzo

Palmetto Professor of Business, Associate Professor of Marketing

Office: FH 269
Phone: 843-661-1417
mdevincenzo@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kay Lawrimore Bellanger

Dr. Kay Lawrimore-Belanger

MBA Director
N.B. Baroody Professor of Marketing
Area Coordinator of Marketing

Office: FH 267
Phone: 843-661-1424
klawrimore@fmarion.edu

photo of Bryan McLeod

Dr. Bryan T. McLeod

Assistant Professor of Marketing

Office: FH 233
Phone: 843-661-1807
BMcLeod@fmarion.edu