Physics and Engineering

All Accounting Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Biology Building Maintenance Campus Police Campus Technology Career Development Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center COVID-19 Response Office Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Facilities Management Finance and Facilities Financial Assistance Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance Healthcare Executive Management History Honors Human Resources Industrial Engineering Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Nursing Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physician Assistant Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life University Communications University Place Gallery Warehouse Writing Center

Dr. Mark Kanaparthi

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: MSB 108 B
Phone: 843-661-1548
Mark.Kanaparthi@FMarion.edu

Lisa Manglass

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103I
Phone: 843-661-1580
Lisa.Manglass@FMarion.edu

Dr. Hunter Sims

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103 H
Phone: 843-661-1445
Hunter.Sims@fmarion.edu

Sherry Owens

Administrative Assistant - Chemistry, Physics and Engineering

Office: LSF 103
Phone: 843-661-1381
sowens@fmarion.edu

Dr. R. Sethfield Smith

Pee Dee Electric Cooperative Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103D
Phone: 843-661-1453
rsmith@fmarion.edu

Dr. Jeannette M. Myers

Professor of Astronomy
Coordinator of Astronomy Program
Director of Dooley Planetarium

Office: LSF 103F
Phone: 843-661-1441
jmyers@fmarion.edu

Dr. Philip C. Fulmer

Professor of Physics

Office: MSB 108A
Phone: 843-661-1443
pfulmer@fmarion.edu

Dr. Larry P. Engelhardt

Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103B
Phone: 843-661-1452
lengelhardt@fmarion.edu

Dr. Ginger Bryngelson

Associate Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103A
Phone: 843-661-1553
gbryngelson@fmarion.edu

Dr. Brittany B. Baker

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF L103-E
Phone: 843-661-1655
bbaker@fmarion.edu

Dr. Derek Jokisch

Chair, Department of Physics and Engineering
Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103C
Phone: 843-661-4653
djokisch@fmarion.edu

Dr. Rahul S. Renu

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Coordinator of Mechanical Engineering

Office: LSF L103-G
Phone: 843-661-1274
rrenu@fmarion.edu