Physics & Engineering
Faculty & Staff

In the Physics & Engineering department, we have an excellent, experienced staff and faculty, ready to help you reach your goals at FMU.

Photo of Brittany Baker

Dr. Brittany B. Baker

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF L103-E
Phone: 843-661-1655
bbaker@fmarion.edu

Photo of Ginger Bryngelson

Dr. Ginger Bryngelson

Associate Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103A
Phone: 843-661-1553
gbryngelson@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lorna Cintron-Gonzalez

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
Coordinator of Industrial Engineering

Office: MSB 101D
Phone: 843-661-1463
lcintrongonzalez@fmarion.edu

photo of person posing

Dr. Wonjae Lee

Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering

Office: MSB-101B
Phone: 843-661-1659
Wonjae.Lee@fmarion.edu

Photo of Larry Engelherdt

Dr. Larry P. Engelhardt

Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103B
Phone: 843-661-1452
lengelhardt@fmarion.edu

photo of Philip Fulmer

Dr. Philip C. Fulmer

Professor of Physics

Office: MSB 108A
Phone: 843-661-1443
pfulmer@fmarion.edu

photo of Derek Jokisch

Dr. Derek Jokisch

Chair, Department of Physics and Engineering
Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103C
Phone: 843-661-4653
djokisch@fmarion.edu

Dr. Mark Kanaparthi

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: MSB 108 B
Phone: 843-661-1548
Mark.Kanaparthi@FMarion.edu

Lisa Manglass

Lisa Manglass

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103I
Phone: 843-661-1580
Lisa.Manglass@FMarion.edu

Photo of Jeannette Myers

Dr. Jeannette M. Myers

Professor of Astronomy
Coordinator of Astronomy Program
Director of Dooley Planetarium

Office: LSF 103F
Phone: 843-661-1441
jmyers@fmarion.edu

Sherry Owens

Administrative Assistant - Chemistry, Physics and Engineering

Office: LSF 103
Phone: 843-661-1381
sowens@fmarion.edu

Dr. Michael Potter

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office: MSB 101-A
Phone: 843-661-1626
Michael.Potter@fmarion.edu

Dr. Rahul S. Renu

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Coordinator of Mechanical Engineering

Office: LSF L103-G
Phone: 843-661-1274
rrenu@fmarion.edu

Hunter Sims

Dr. Hunter Sims

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103 H
Phone: 843-661-1445
Hunter.Sims@fmarion.edu

Photo of Seth Smith

Dr. R. Sethfield Smith

Pee Dee Electric Cooperative Professor of Physics

Office: LSF 103D
Phone: 843-661-1453
rsmith@fmarion.edu