photo of Patricia Boatwright

Dr. Patricia Boatwright

Assistant Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 238A
Phone: 843-661-1439
PBoatwright@fmarion.edu

photo of Jennifer Cason

Jennifer Cason

Student Services Coordinator - School of Education
Director of EDPD
LiveText Coordinator

Office: CEMC 212
Phone: 843-661-1460
jcason@fmarion.edu

photo of Rebecca Crawford

Rebecca Crawford

Assistant Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 215
Phone: (843) 661-1464
Rebecca.Crawford@fmarion.edu

Photo of Karen-Fries

Dr. Karen Fries

Associate Professor of Education
SC-CREATE Center Director
Faculty Secretary

Office: CEMC 216
Phone: 843-661-1438
kfries@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Dr. Jeanne Gunther

Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator of Early Childhood Education Program

Office: RCC 119
Phone: 843-661-1871
jgunther@fmarion.edu

Photo of Katheryn-Haselden

Dr. Kathryn Haselden

Associate Professor of Education
Coordinator for Teacher Cadets

Office: CEMC 240
Phone: 843-661-1472
khaselden@fmarion.edu

Photo of Callum Johnston

Dr. Callum Johnston

Associate Professor of Education

Office: RCC 113/205
Phone: 843-661-1870
cjohnston@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Dr. Daljit Kaur

Associate Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 221
Phone: 843-661-1478
dkaur@fmarion.edu

Photo of Erik Lowry

Dr. Erik Lowry

Associate Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 215
Phone: 843-661-1523
elowry@fmarion.edu

Photo of Kimberly McCuiston

Dr. Kimberly McCuiston

Assistant Professor of Education
Coordinator of the Elementary and Middle Level Education Programs

Office: CEMC 237
Phone: 843-661-1462
KMcCuiston@fmarion.edu

Photo of Tracy Meetze Holcombe

Dr. Tracy Meetze-Holcombe

Dean, School of Education
Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 212-C
Phone: 843-661-1558
tmeetzeholcombe@fmarion.edu

Photo of Lisa Midcalf

Dr. Lisa Midcalf

Assistant Professor of Education - Literacy

Office: CEMC 218
Phone: 843-661-1467
lmidcalf@fmarion.edu

Photo of Michelle Murphy

Dr. Michelle R. Murphy

Assistant Professor of Education-Special Education

Office: CEMC 212-A
Phone: 843-661-1465
mmurphy@fmarion.edu

Photo of Cynthia Nixon

Dr. Cynthia Nixon

Associate Professor of Education
Director of Graduate Studies for The School of Education

Office: CEMC 220
Phone: 843-661-1551
cnixon@fmarion.edu

Photo of Tammy Pawloski

Dr. Tammy Pawloski

Director, Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty
Professor of Education

Office: RRC 103/CEMC 204
Phone: 843-661-1475
tpawloski@fmarion.edu

Photo of Velda Stone

Velda Stone

Certification Officer, Clinical Coordinator

Office: CEMC 212
Phone: 843-661-1470
vstone@fmarion.edu

photo of Lindsay Sturkie

Dr. Lindsay Sturkie

Assistant Professor of Education
Director for Teaching Fellows

Office: CEMC 203-C
Phone: 843-661-1466
lsturkie@fmarion.edu

FM Mark in Red and Blue

Jennifer Szalwinski

Assistant Director Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty

Office: FH220A
Phone: 843-661-1826
email:JSzalwinski@fmarion.edu

photo of Jodi Zeis

Jodi G. Zeis

Assistant Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 205
Phone: 843-661-1474
Jodi.Zeis@fmarion.edu

School of Education Faculty Emeriti

Shirley Carr Bausmith
2003-2017
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Albert C. Bickley
1972-1991
Ed.D., University of Georgia

Makram A. Bishara
1986-2000
Ph.D., Cairo University
Ed.D., University of South Carolina

Kenneth R. Dye Jr.
1972-1997; 2002-2012
Ph.D., University of Georgia

James R. Faulkenberry
1975-2013
Ed.D., University of South Carolina

Leslie E. Figa
1974-2007
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Dorothy M. Harris
1985-2011
Ed.D., University of Georgia

Belva H. High
1974-2000
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Jackson F. Lee, Jr
2004-2015
Ed.D., Duke University

Susannah M. McCuaig
1975-2009
Ed.D., Boston University

Marjorie B. Pace
1985-2004
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Kenneth W. Pruitt
1976-2015
Ed.D., Duke University

Thomas D. Sawyer
1991-2009
Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Barbara M. Thayer
1988-2011
M.S., Florida State University