Afua M. Agyapong, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor of Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 305
Phone: 843-661-1888
Afua.Agyapong@fmarion.edu

photo of meagan bennett

Meagan Bennett MSN/APRN, FNP-C

Instructor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 357
Phone: 843-661-1607
Meagan.Bennett@fmarion.edu

Rita Brantley AAS, BS, MA

Grant Manager - Nursing

Office: CCHS 359
Phone: 843-661-1359
Rita.Brantley@fmarion.edu

Photo of Rhonda Brogdon

Rhonda Brogdon DNP, RN, MBA

Chair, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 122
Phone: 843-661-1674
RBrogdon@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Frances Burns, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Chair of Speech-Language Pathology,
Assistant Professor of Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 306
Phone: 843-661-1897
Frances.Burns@fmarion.edu

Picture of Sidney Coker

Sidney E. Coker BS, MS

Administrative Assistant – Nursing

Office: LNB 120
Phone: 843-661-1690
Sidney.Coker@fmarion.edu

Ashleigh Collins

Ashleigh H. Collins MSP, CCC-SLP

Clinical Supervisor

Office: LMEC 004
Phone: 843-661-1628
Ashleigh.Collins@fmarion.edu

Roblin C. Fenters OTD, MSOT, OTR/L

Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
Assistant Professor

Office: CCHS 352
Phone: 843-661-1920
Roblin.Fenters@fmarion.edu

Tracy George

Tracy P. George DNP, APRN-BC, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of Bachelor of General Studies Program
J.L. Mason Endowed Chair for School of Health Sciences

Office: CCHS 351
Phone: 843-661-1683
TGeorge@fmarion.edu

photo of Karen Gittings

Karen Gittings DNP, RN, CNE, CNEcl, Alumnus CCRN

Dean, School of Health Sciences
Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 231A
Phone: 843-661-1688
KGittings@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Kelly Heavner BA, MEd

Coordinator of Nursing Student Services

Office: LNB 144
Phone: 843-661-1226
Kelly.Heavner@fmarion.edu

Terri M. Hinson, BS

Administrative Assistant – Occupational Therapy

Office: CCHS 346
Phone: 843-661-1531
Terri.Hinson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Deborah Hopla

Deborah Hopla DNP, APRN-BC

Professor of Nursing, Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Track/MSN/DNP Programs

Office: CCHS 359D
Phone: 843-661-1693
DHopla@fmarion.edu

Photo of Julia Hucks

Julia “Marty” Hucks MN, APRN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing - Community Health

Office: LNB 108
Phone: 843-661-1695
JHucks@fmarion.edu

David L. James DMSc, MPAS, PA-C

Director of Physician Assistant Studies

Office: CHHS 359B
Phone: 843-661-4426
DLJames@fmarion.edu

Genien D. James, BS

Administrative Assistant - School of Health Sciences

Office: CCHS 231B
Phone: 843-661-4625
Genien.James@fmarion.edu

Photo of Benjamin Johnson

Benjamin M. Johnson, BA

Simulation Laboratory Specialist

Office: CCHS 336
Phone: 843-661-4697
BMJohnson@fmarion.edu

Ron Jones, Ph.D., CCC-A

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC
Phone:
Ronald.Jones@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Sarah Kershner PhD, MPH

Chair, Department of Healthcare Administration
Associate Professor

Office: LNB 128
Phone: 843-661-1694
SKershner@fmarion.edu

photo of person posing

Rachelle G. Lydell OTD, MSOT, OTR/L

Program Director and Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy

Office: CCHS 348
Phone: 843-661-1667
Rachelle.Lydell@fmarion.edu

Marilyn E. McClam Mack MA, CCC-SLP

Coordinator of Clinical Education - Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 020
834-661-1664
Marilyn.McClamMack@fmarion.edu

photo of Kellie Gainey

Kellie LaVaun Middleton, DNP-NEL, MSN-NE, BSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Skills Laboratory Coordinator

Office: LNB 130
Phone: 843-661-1907
Kellie.Middleton@fmarion.edu

Whitney Moore

Whitney P. Moore, BS

Administrative Assistant-Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 307
Phone: 843-661-1847
Whitney.Moore@fmarion.edu

Photo of Allison Munn

Allison C. Munn PhD, RN

Associate Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 127
Phone: 843-661-1898
AMunn@fmarion.edu

Tawana Nash Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Clinical Supervisor

Office: LMEC 304
Phone: 843-260-8898
Tawana.Nash@fmarion.edu

Michelle Norman

Michele L. Norman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP, ASHA Fellow

Graduate Studies Coordinator
Associate Professor of Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 301
Phone: 843-661-1885
Michele.Norman@fmarion.edu

photo of tiffany phillips

Tiffany Phillips DNP, NP-C

Associate Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 355
Phone: 843-661-1835
TPhillips@fmarion.edu

Tiffany Pressley

Tiffany Pressley DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, CNE, CMSRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the MSN/Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Track

Office: CCHS 359A
Phone: 843-661-4659
Tiffany.Pressley@fmarion.edu

Photo of Nina Russell

Nina M. Russell DNP, FNP-C, MSN-Ed., APRN

Associate Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the RN to BSN Track

Office: LNB 106
Phone: 843-661-1682
NRussell@fmarion.edu

Brittany Rutland

Brittany F. Rutland, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC
Phone: 843-661-
Brittany.Rutland@fmarion.edu

Gabrielle B. Scott DNP-EHL, MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 129
Phone: 843-661-1691
GScott@fmarion.edu

The Leatherman Medical Complex on a partly cloudy day.

Center for Speech, Language, and Hearing

Hugh and Jean Leatherman Medical Education Complex
Phone: 843-661-1486
Email: SpeechClinic@fmarion.edu
Address: 201 W Evans St., Florence, SC 29501

Headshot of Christina Springs

Christina Springs MSN-NE, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 107
Phone: 843-661-4658
Christina.Springs@fmarion.edu

woman smiling

Rebekah E. Wada, PhD, CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor of Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 304
Phone: 843-661-1887
Rebekah.Wada@fmarion.edu

photo of Megan Wayne

Megan S. Wayne MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 125
Phone: 843-661-4657
MWayne@fmarion.edu

photo of Dorie Weaver

Dorie Weaver DNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP, NE, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the MSN/Nurse Educator Track

Office: LNB 110
Phone: 843-661-1692
DWeaver@fmarion.edu