Nancy L. Aarts, Ph.D, CCC-A

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: CCHS 325
Phone: 843-661-1664
Nancy.Aarts@fmarion.edu

Manuela C. Aguilar, AU.D., CCC-A

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: CCHS 325
Phone: 843-661-1664
Mani.Aguilar@fmarion.edu

Afua M. Agyapong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 305
Phone: 843-661-1888
Afua.Agyapong@fmarion.edu

Kathleen Brandenburg PhD, MSN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 360
Phone: 843-661-1667
kbrandenburg@fmarion.edu

Rita Brantley

Coordinator of Nursing Student Services

Office: LNB 144
Phone: 843-661-1226
Rita.Brantley@fmarion.edu

Photo of Rhonda Brogdon

Rhonda Brogdon DNP, RN, MBA

Chair, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 122
Phone: 843-661-1674
rbrogdon@fmarion.edu

Frances Burns

Frances Burns, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Chair of Speech-Language Pathology,
Assistant Professor of Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 306
Phone: 843-661-1897
Frances.Burns@fmarion.edu

Picture of Sidney Coker

Sidney E. Coker

Administrative Assistant – Nursing

Office: LNB 120
Phone: 843-661-1690
Sidney.Coker@fmarion.edu

Michelle L. W. Dawson, MS, CCC-SLP

Coordinator of Clinical Education
Instructor of Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 302
Phone: 843-661-1664
Michelle.Dawson@FMarion.edu

photo of paul demarco

Paul V. DeMarco, MD

University Physician

Office: CCHS 359C
Phone: 843-432-2935
pdemarco@fmarion.edu

Jennifer Ennis

Jennifer Ennis, MA, CCC-SLP

Part-Time Clinical Educator-Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 002
Phone: 843-661-1664
Jennifer.Ennis@fmarion.edu

Tracy George

Tracy P. George DNP, APRN-BC, CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing, Coordinator of Bachelor of General Studies Program

Office: CCHS 351
Phone: 843-661-1683
tgeorge@fmarion.edu

photo of Karen Gittings

Karen Gittings DNP, RN, CNE, CNEcl

Dean, School of Health Sciences
Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 231A
Phone: 843-661-1688
kgittings@fmarion.edu

Kelly Heavner

Clinical Coordinator - Nursing

Office: LNB 144A
Phone: 843-661-1689
Kelly.Heavner@fmarion.edu

Tiffany Hines, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Part-time Clinical Educator
Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 029
Phone: 843-661-1486
Tiffany.Hines@fmarion.edu

Photo of Deborah Hopla

Deborah Hopla DNP, APRN-BC

Associate Professor of Nursing, Director of the Family Nurse Practitioner Track/MSN/DNP Programs

Office: CCHS 359D
Phone: 843-661-1693
dhopla@fmarion.edu

Photo of Julia Hucks

Julia “Marty” Hucks MN, APRN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing - Community Health

Office: LNB 108
Phone: 843-661-1695
jhucks@fmarion.edu

Photo of Benjamin Johnson

Benjamin M. Johnson, BA

Simulation Laboratory Specialist

Office: CCHS 336
Phone: 843-661-4697
bmjohnson@fmarion.edu

Jacqueline Jones-Brown, Ed.D., CCC-SLP

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: CCHS 325
Phone: 843-661-1664
Jaqueline.jones-bro@fmarion.edu

Ron Jones, Ph.D., CCC-A

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC
Phone:
Ronald.Jones@fmarion.edu

Sarah Kershner PhD, MPH

Chair, Department of Healthcare Administration
Assistant Professor

Office: LNB 128
Phone: 843-661-1694
skershner@fmarion.edu

Quincey Lloyd, MA, CCC-SLP

Part-Time Clinical Educator-Speech Language Pathology

Office: CCHS 325
Phone: 843-661-1664
Quincey.Lloyd@fmarion.edu

Jane McGee

Jane McGee, MS, CCC-SLP

Part-Time Clinical Educator-Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 004
Phone: 843-661-1664
Jane.McGee@fmarion.edu

photo of Kellie Gainey

Kellie LaVaun Middleton, DNP-NEL, MSN-NE, BSN, RN

ASSISTANT PROFESSOR OF NURSING
SKILLS LABORATORY COORDINATOR

Office: LNB 130
Phone: 843-661-1907
Email: kellie.middleton@fmarion.edu

Whitney Moore

Whitney P. Moore

Administrative Assistant-Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 307
Phone: 843-661-1847
Whitney.Moore@fmarion.edu

Photo of Allison Munn

Allison C. Munn PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Office: LNB 127
Phone: 843-661-1898
amunn@fmarion.edu

Michelle Norman

Michele L. Norman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Graduate Studies Coordinator
Associate Professor of Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 301
Phone: 843-661-1885
Michele.Norman@FMarion.edu

Photo of the from top Lee Nursing Building

Nursing at FMU

Contact: Robyn Morgan
Phone: 843-661-1690
Email: FMUnursing@fmarion.edu

Photo of Tiffany Phillips

Tiffany Phillips DNP, NP-C

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 357
Phone: 843-661-1835
tphillips@fmarion.edu

Tiffany Pressley

Tiffany Pressley DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, CNE, CMSRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the MSN/Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Track

Office: CCHS 359A
Phone: 843-661-4659
Tiffany.Pressley@FMarion.edu

Carol E. Roberts

Administrative Assistant - School of Health Sciences

Office: CCHS 231B
Phone: 843-661-4625
Carol.Roberts@fmarion.edu

Photo of Nina Russell

Nina M. Russell DNP, FNP-C, MSN-Ed., APRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the RN to BSN Track

Office: LNB 106
Phone: 843-661-1682
nrussell@fmarion.edu

Brittany F. Rutland, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: LMEC
Phone: 843-661-
Brittany.Rutland@fmarion.edu

Photo of Katherine Sanderson

Catherine Sanderson, Ph.D., M.C.D., M.Ed.,

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: CEMC 224B
Phone: 843-661-1717
csanderson@fmarion.edu

Gabrielle B. Scott

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 129
Phone: 843-661-1691
GScott@fmarion.edu

The Leatherman Medical Complex on a partly cloudy day.

Center for Speech, Language, and Hearing

Leatherman Medical Education Complex
Phone: 843-661-1486
Email: SpeechLangTx@fmarion.edu

Woody Starkweather, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Part Time Instructor-Speech-Language Pathology

Office: CCHS 325
Phone: 843-661-1664
cstarkweather@fmarion.edu

photo of Anna Katherine Townsend

Anna Katherine Townsend DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-C, C-EFM

Instructor of Nursing

Office: CCHS 358
Phone: 843-661-1607
Anna.Townsend@fmarion.edu

Chiko Umeweni

Chikaodili ‘Chiko’ Umeweni DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing

Office: LNB 107
Phone: 843-661-4658
cumeweni@fmarion.edu

Rebekah Wada

Rebekah E. Wada, PhD, CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor of Speech Language Pathology

Office: LMEC 304
Phone: 843-661-1887
Rebekah.Wada@fmarion.edu

photo of Megan Wayne

Megan S. Wayne MSN, RN

Instructor of Nursing

Office: LNB 125
Phone: 843-661-4657
mwayne@fmarion.edu

photo of Dorie Weaver

Dorie Weaver DNP, FNP-BC, NE, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Coordinator of the MSN/Nurse Educator Track

Office: LNB 110
Phone: 843-661-1692
dweaver@fmarion.edu