Directory

All Accounting Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Biology Building Maintenance Campus Police Campus Recreation Services Campus Technology Career Center Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Communications Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center COVID-19 Response Office Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Facilities Management Finance and Facilities Financial Assistance Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance Healthcare Executive Management History Honors Human Resources Industrial Engineering Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Music Industry North Eastern Strategic Alliance Nursing Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Regional Support Services Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Steven F. Gately Gallery Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life Writing Center

Kimberly Basso

Library Specialist

Office: Rogers Library
Phone: 843-661-1315
Kimberly.Basso@FMarion.edu

Dr. Vernon W. Bauer

Professor and Chair of Biology,
Coordinator of Pre-Medical Program

Office: LSF 204C
Phone: 843-661-1409
vbauer@fmarion.edu

Lauren Baufield

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

Office: UC 234
Phone: 843-661-1246
lbaufield@fmarion.edu

Carolyn Bazen MS, LPC/A

Assistant Director of Counseling and Testing

Office: EFB
Phone: 843-661-1842
Carolyn.Bazen@fmarion.edu

Cody D. Beard

Administrative Assistant - Admissions
Part-time Instructor of Biology

Office: SAB 113
Phone: 843-661-1231
Cody.Beard@FMarion.edu

Eric Belk

Part-time Faculty in Business

Office: FH 238
Phone: 843-661-1423
ebelk@fmarion.edu

Angie Bessenger

Mail Services

Office:
Phone: 843-661-1271
abessenger@fmarion.edu

William Bessenger

Supervisor of Residence Buildings
Housing Maintenance

Office: Warehouse
Phone: 843-661-1367
wbessenger@fmarion.edu

D. Keith Best

Chair, Department of Fine Arts, Professor of Theatre Arts

Office: HFAC 102
Phone: 843-661-1549
dbest@fmarion.edu

Mr. Matthew Binchik

Administrative Assistant - Biology

Office: LFS 204
Phone: 843-661-1382
matt.binchik@fmarion.edu

Dean Blackburn

Director of University Center

Office: UC 214
Phone: 843-661-1189
dblackburn@fmarion.edu

Dr. J. Mark Blackwell

Professor of Philosophy & Religious Studies
Director of International Programs
President AAUP – Francis Marion University
President AAUP – South Carolina

Office: HC 107
Phone:843-661-1657
jblackwell@fmarion.edu