Department of Fine Arts Directory

Photo of Lawrence Anderson

Lawrence P. Anderson

Professor of Visual Arts (Retired)

Office: HFAC 104
Phone: 843-661-1530
landerson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Keith Best

D. Keith Best

Chair, Department of Fine Arts, Professor of Theatre Arts

Office: HFAC 102
Phone: 843-661-1549
dbest@fmarion.edu

Laura Candler-White

Temp Part time Accompanist

Fine Arts
(843)-661-1385
lcandlerwhite@fmarion.edu

Photo of EunJung Chang

Dr. EunJung Chang

Professor of Art Education

Office: HFAC 206
Phone: 843-661-1533
echang@fmarion.edu

Photo of Mary Frances Coleman

Dr. Mary Frances Coleman

Assistant Professor of Music Industry
Director of Voice and Choral Activities

Office: HFAC 112
Phone: 843-661-1537
mcoleman@fmarion.edu

Whitney Rhoad Davis photo

Whitney Rhoad Davis

Part-Time Instructor of Music

Office: HFAC 109
Phone: 843-661-1385
wdavis@fmarion.edu

Photo of Greg Frye

Prof. Gregory G. Fry

Professor of Visual Arts - Graphic Design

Office: HFAC 103
Phone: 843-661-1684
gfry@fmarion.edu

Photo of Howard Frye

Dr. Howard J. Frye

Associate Professor of Art Education
Coordinator of Art Education Program

Office: HFAC 212
Phone: 843-661-1680
hfrye@fmarion.edu

J. Cliff Gardner

Part-Time Instructor of Instrumental Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
jgardner@fmarion.edu

Photo of Steven Gately

Prof. Steven F. Gately

Coordinator of Visual Arts Programs
Associate Professor of Visual Arts
C.B. and Marlene Askins Professor of Art

Office: HFAC 215
Phone: 843-661-1534
sgately@fmarion.edu

Photo of Brandon Goff

Dr. Brandon D. Goff

Associate Professor of Music Technology

Office: PAC A209
Phone: 843-661-1540
bgoff@fmarion.edu

Photo of A. Glen Gourley

A. Glen Gourley, Jr.

Director of University Theatre
Professor of Theatre Arts - Directing
Chair of Faculty

Office: HFAC 222
Phone: 843-661-1538
agourley@fmarion.edu

Photo of Doug Gray

Prof. Doug Gray

Professor of Visual Arts - Ceramics/Sculpture

Office: HFAC 205
Phone: 843-661-1535
dgray@fmarion.edu

Photo of Gualdi

Dr. Paolo A. Gualdi

Associate Professor of Music

Office: RS 108
Phone: 843-661-1801
pgualdi@fmarion.edu

Photo of Sam Howell

Dr. Samuel H. Howell

Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: HFAC 209
Phone: 843-661-1543
showell@fmarion.edu

Rex L Hunter portrait

Rex L. Hunter

Part-time Instructor of Music

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
rlhunter@fmarion.edu

Photo of Charles Jeffcoat

Charles E. Jeffcoat

Professor of Visual Arts - Graphic Design
Peter D. Hyman Professor of Fine Arts

Office: HFAC 104
Phone: 843-661-1679
cjeffcoat@fmarion.edu

Uschi Jeffcoat

Fine Arts Center Adele Kassab Art Gallery Curator (RETIRED)

Office: FA101
Phone: 843-661-1385
Ursula.Jeffcoat@fmarion.edu

Aaron Khron

Aaron Krohn

Assistant Professor of Theatre

Office: HFAC 224
Phone: 843-661-1536
Aaron.Krohn@fmarion.edu

Dawn Larsen

Dr. Dawn Larsen

Professor of Theatre Arts - History

Office: HFAC 108
Phone: 843-661-1545
llarsen@fmarion.edu

Photo of Julie Mixon

Julie S. Mixon

Associate Professor of Art - Photography

Office: HFAC 208
Phone: 843-661-1541
jmixon@fmarion.edu

Photo of professor Reeves holding musical instrument

Shane Reeves

Part-Time Instructor of Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
sreeves@fmarion.edu

Photo of Terry Roberts

Dr. Terry Roberts

Coordinator of Music Program
Director of Instrumental Activities
Professor of Music

Office: PAC A210
Phone: 843-661-1681
troberts@fmarion.edu

Joe Sallenger

Joseph W. Sallenger

Fine Arts Center Manager

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
Fax: 843:661-1529
jsallenger@fmarion.edu

Allison-Steadman

Allison M. Steadman

Associate Provost
Associate Professor of Theatre Arts - Costume Design
First-Year Initiative Coordinator

Office: HFAC 225
Phone: 843-661-1685
ASteadman@fmarion.edu

John Ware

Part Time Instructor

Office: PAC A-211
John.Ware@fmarion.edu

Jessica Willis

Fine Arts Center Adele Kassab Art Gallery Curator

Office: FA109
Phone: 843-661-1539 843-661-1385
Jessica.Willis@fmarion.edu