Residence Life

Apply for Housing

No better place

There’s no better place to experience campus life! FMU offers the students who wish to live on campus several options — from classic college dorms to modern apartment living.

We have options for first-year students and seasoned upper class students alike. Explore life on FMU’s campus and start your journey as an FMU Patriot today.

Housing Options

Apply for Housing

FMU offers the students who wish to live on campus several options designed to meet their needs as they successfully progress through their academic careers. Freshmen may choose to live in our residence halls where they will share a room with another student. These rooms are arranged in a suite arrangement with two rooms connected by a shared bath.

Sophomores, juniors, seniors, and graduate students may live in the residence halls or choose an apartment. The apartments offer a variety of choices – one, two or four bedroom units. In the apartments, students share living/dining areas, bath and kitchen facilities. Assignments to campus housing are made according to eligibility, application date, and availability.

Contact us

Have a question?

Phone:

843-661-1330

Anna Bryan

Assistant Director of Operations

Office: Housing Office
Phone: 843-661-1331
abryan@fmarion.edu

Lenton B. Holley

Residence Life Coordinator
Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life

Office: Housing Office
Phone: 843-661-1673
Lenton.Holley@fmarion.edu

Danielle-Hutson

Danielle Hutson

Housing Office Manager

Office: Housing Office
Phone: 843-661-1672
dhutson@fmarion.edu

Photo of Christopher Kennedy

Dr. Christopher M. Kennedy

Vice President for Student Life
Professor of History

Office: UC 205B
Phone: 843-661-1557
CKennedy@FMarion.edu

Vicky Schaffer

Vicky Schaffer

Physical Operations Specialist

Office: Housing Office
Phone: 843-661-4684
vschaffer@fmarion.edu

Kevin Shupp

Kevin Shupp

Director of Student Housing

Office: Housing
Phone: 843-661-1360
Kevin.Shupp@fmarion.edu