Department of Fine Arts Directory

Lawrence P. Anderson

Professor of Visual Arts

Office: HFAC 104
Phone: 843-661-1530
landerson@fmarion.edu

D. Keith Best

Chair, Department of Fine Arts, Professor of Theatre Arts - Acting, Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Office: HFAC 102
Phone: 843-661-1549
dbest@fmarion.edu

Dr. EunJung Chang

Associate Professor of Art Education

Office: HFAC 206
Phone: 843-661-1533
echang@fmarion.edu

Jared P. Cole

Assistant Professor of Theatre Arts

Office: HFAC 222
Phone: 843-661-1536
jcole@fmarion.edu

Dr. Mary Frances Coleman

Visiting Professor of Music Industry Assistant Professor

Office: RS 112
Phone: 843-661-1537
mcoleman@fmarion.edu

Colleen Critcher

Instructor of Art

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
ccritcher@fmarion.edu

Whitney Rhoad Davis

Whitney Rhoad Davis

Instructor of Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
wdavis@fmarion.edu

Gregory G. Fry

Professor of Visual Arts/Visual Communication

Office: HFAC 104
Phone: 843-661-1684
gfry@fmarion.edu

Dr. Howard J. Frye

Associate Professor of Art Education, Coordinator of Art Education Program

Office: HFAC 212
Phone: 843-661-1680
hfrye@fmarion.edu

J. Cliff Gardner

Instructor of Instrumental Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
jgardner@fmarion.edu

Steven F. Gately

Coordinator of Visual Arts Programs, Associate Professor of Visual Arts

Office: HFAC 215
Phone: 843-661-1534
sgately@fmarion.edu

Dr. Brandon D. Goff

Associate Professor of Music Technology

Office: PAC A209
Phone: 843-661-1540
bgoff@fmarion.edu

A. Glen Gourley, Jr.

Director of University Theatre, Professor of Theatre Arts and Speech - Directing

Office: HFAC 224
Phone: 843-661-1538
agourley@fmarion.edu

Douglas E. Gray

Professor of Visual Arts - Ceramics/Sculpture, Peter D. Hyman Professor of Fine Arts

Office: HFAC 205
Phone: 843-661-1535
dgray@fmarion.edu

Dr. Paolo A. Gualdi

Associate Professor of Music

Office: RS 108
Phone: 843-661-1801
pgualdi@fmarion.edu

Dr. Samuel H. Howell

Assistant Professor of Art History

Office: HFAC 209
Phone: 843-661-1543
showell@fmarion.edu

Rebecca G. Hunter

Instructor of Music

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
rhunter@fmarion.edu

Rex L. Hunter

Part-time Instructor of Music

Office: HFAC 104
Phone: 843-661-1385
rlhunter@fmarion.edu

Charles E. Jeffcoat

Associate Professor of Art - Graphic Design

Office: HFAC 109
Phone: 843-661-1679
cjeffcoat@fmarion.edu

Dr. Dawn Larsen

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts - History

Office: HFAC 108
Phone: 843-661-1545
llarsen@fmarion.edu

Julie S. Mixon

Assistant Professor of Art - Photography

Office: HFAC 208
Phone: 843-661-1541
jmixon@fmarion.edu

Shane Reeves

Instructor of Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
sreeves@fmarion.edu

Dr. Terry Roberts

Coordinator of Music Program, Director of Instrumental Activities, Associate Professor of Music

Office: PAC A210
Phone: 843-661-1681
troberts@fmarion.edu

Joseph W. Sallenger

Fine Arts Center Manager

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
jsallenger@fmarion.edu

Walter W. Sallenger

Fine Arts Center Art Gallery Curator

Office: HFAC 101
Phone: 843-661-1385
wsallenger@fmarion.edu

Allison M. Steadman

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts - Costume Design

Office: HFAC 225
Phone: 843-661-1685
asteadman@fmarion.edu

Dr. Alma Van Duys

Instructor of Music

Office: PAC A211
Phone: 843-661-1595
avanduys@fmarion.edu