Dr. Patricia Boatwright

Assistant Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 238A
Phone: 843-661-1439
PBoatwright@fmarion.edu

Jane E. Brandis

Assistant Professor of Education, Clinical Coordinator for the School of Education

Office: CEMC 212-A
Phone: 843-661-1461
jbrandis@fmarion.edu

Jennifer Cason

Student Services Coordinator - School of Education, Director of EDPD, LiveText Coordinator

Office: CEMC 212
Phone: 843-661-1460
jcason@fmarion.edu

Dr. Karen Fries

Assistant Professor of Education, Faculty Secretary, SC-CREATE Center Director

Office: CEMC 216
Phone: 843-661-1438
kfries@fmarion.edu

Dr. Jeanne Gunther

Assistant Professor of Education, Coordinator of Early Childhood Education Program

Office: RCC 119/CEMC 206
Phone: 843-661-1871
jgunther@fmarion.edu

Dr. Kathryn Haselden

Associate Professor of Education, Coordinator for Teacher Cadets, Co-Coordinator for Teaching Fellows

Office: CEMC 240
Phone: 843-661-1472
khaselden@fmarion.edu

Dr. Callum Johnston

Associate Professor of Education

Office: RCC 113/205
Phone: 843-661-1870
cjohnston@fmarion.edu

Dr. Daljit Kaur

Associate Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 221
Phone: 843-661-1478
dkaur@fmarion.edu

Dr. Erik Lowry

Associate Dean, School of Education

Office: CEMC 212
Phone: 843-661-1523
elowry@fmarion.edu

Dr. Kimberly McCuiston

Assistant Professor of Education, Co-Coordinator of the Elementary and Middle Level Education Programs, Co-Coordinator of Teacher Cadets

Office: CEMC 237
Phone: 843-661-1462
KMcCuiston@fmarion.edu

Dr. Tracy Meetze-Holcombe

Dean, School of Education

Office: CEMC 212-C
Phone: 843-661-1558
tmeetzeholcombe@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lisa Midcalf

Assistant Professor of Education - Literacy

Office: CEMC 218
Phone: 843-661-1467
lmidcalf@fmarion.edu

Dr. Michelle R. Murphy

Assistant Professor of Education-Special Education, Director of Graduate Studies and Special Programs, Coordinator of Instructional Accommodation Program and Learning Disabilities Programs (M.Ed. and M.A.T.)

Office: CEMC 212-A
Phone: 843-661-1465
mmurphy@fmarion.edu

Dr. Cynthia Nixon

Associate Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 220
Phone: 843-661-1551
cnixon@fmarion.edu

Dr. Tammy Pawloski

Director, Center of Excellence, Professor of Education

Office: RRC 103/CEMC 204
Phone: 843-661-1475
tpawloski@fmarion.edu

Dr. James Ritter

Assistant Professor

Office: CEMC 239
Phone: 843-661-1474
jritter@fmarion.edu

Velda Stone

Certification Officer

Office: CEMC 212
Phone: 843-661-1470
vstone@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lindsay Sturkie

Instructor of Education, Clinical Placement Coordinator, Co-Director for Teaching Fellows, Elementary Education/Middle Level Education Program Coordinator, Graduate Recruiter

Office: CEMC 203-C
Phone: 843-661-1466
lsturkie@fmarion.edu

Dr. Stephen Taylor

Professor of Education

Office: CEMC 215
Phone: 843-661-1464
staylor@fmarion.edu

School of Education Faculty Emeriti

Albert C. Bickley
1972-1991
Ed.D., University of Georgia

Makram A. Bishara
1986-2000
Ph.D., Cairo University
Ed.D., University of South Carolina

Kenneth R. Dye Jr.
1972-1997; 2002-2012
Ph.D., University of Georgia

James R. Faulkenberry
1975-2013
Ed.D., University of South Carolina

Leslie E. Figa
1974-2007
Ph.D., University of Georgia

Dorothy M. Harris
1985-2011
Ed.D., University of Georgia

Belva H. High
1974-2000
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Jackson F. Lee, Jr
2004-2015
Ed.D., Duke University

Susannah M. McCuaig
1975-2009
Ed.D., Boston University

Marjorie B. Pace
1985-2004
Ph.D., University of South Carolina

Kenneth W. Pruitt
1976-2015
Ed.D., Duke University

Thomas D. Sawyer
1991-2009
Ed.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Barbara M. Thayer
1988-2011
M.S., Florida State University