Political Science

All Accounting Accounting-School of Business Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Behavioral Health Clinic Biology Building Maintenance Business Administration Campus Police Campus Recreation Services Campus Technology Career Center Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Communications Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center COVID-19 Response Office Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Economics Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Executive Vice President's Office Facilities Management Finance-School of Business Financial Assistance Financial Services & Budget Office Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance History Honors Human Resource Management Human Resources Office Industrial Engineering Information Systems Management Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Marketing Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Music Industry North Eastern Strategic Alliance Nursing Occupational Therapy Pee Dee Medical and Health Sciences Education Consortium Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library ROTC School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Steven F. Gately Gallery Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life Supply Chain Management Warehouse Writing Center

Dr. Tobias Lemke

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 130
Phone: 843-661-1440

Velda Stone

Administrative Assistant- History, Sociology and Political Science

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374

Dr. Kyle J. Morgan

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 138
Phone: 843-661-1615

Dr. Lauren K. Perez

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 134
Phone: 843-661-1613

Dr. Dillon S. Tatum

Chair, Department of Political Science & Geography
Coordinator of Political Science and Criminal Justice
Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 129
Phone: 843-661-1632

Dr. David R. White

Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of Pre-Law Programs

Office: FH 136
Phone: 843-661-1614

Dr. T. Alissa Warters

University Provost
Dean of the Francis Marion College of Liberal Arts
Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 115
Phone: 843-661-1286

Dr. Kevin J. Lasher

Emeritus Faculty of Political Science
Years at FMU: 1993-2022


Richard G. Doughty

Instructor of Political Science and Geography

Office: FH 144
Phone: 843-661-1612

Dr. Fred Carter

President of Francis Marion University
Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 110
Phone: 843-661-1210

Dr. Richard A. Almeida

Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 139
Phone: 843-661-1631