Political Science

All Accounting Administration Admissions Alumni Affairs Athletics Biology Building Maintenance Campus Police Campus Technology Career Development Center for Academic Success and Advisement Center of Excellence for Teachers of Children of Poverty Center of Excellence-College and Career Readiness Chemistry Computer Science Continuum Counseling and Testing Center COVID-19 Response Office Custodial Services Dining Services Economic Development Education Foundation English English, Modern Languages and Philosophy Enrollment Management Facilities Management Finance and Facilities Financial Assistance Fine Arts General Counsel Geography Grounds Maintenance Healthcare Executive Management History Honors Human Resources Industrial Engineering Institutional Planning, Research, and Effectiveness International Programs Kelley Center for Economic Development Mail Center Mass Communication Materials Services Mathematics Modern Languages Motor Pool Multimedia Services Nursing Performing Arts Center Philosophy & Religious Studies Physician Assistant Studies Physics and Engineering Political Science President's Office Printing Services Provost's Office Psychology Purchasing Regional and Community Programs Registrar Residence Life Richardson Center for the Child Robert E. McNair Center for Research and Service Rogers Library School of Business School of Education School of Health Sciences Sociology Speech Language Pathology Student Conduct Student Health Services Student Life University Communications University Place Gallery Warehouse Writing Center

Mary M. Bracey

Administrative Assistant - Geography, History, Political Science, and Sociology

Office: FH 271
Phone: 843-661-1374
Mary.Bracey@fmarion.edu

Dr. Lauren K. Perez

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 130
Phone: 843-661-1613
Lauren.Perez@fmarion.edu

Dr. Dillon S. Tatum

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 133
Phone: 843-661-1632
dtatum@fmarion.edu

Dr. David R. White

Chair, Department of Political Science & Geography
Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of Political Science, Criminal Justice, & Pre-Law Programs

Office: FH 129
Phone: 843-661-1614
dwhite@fmarion.edu

Dr. T. Alissa Warters

Vice President for Enrollment Management,
Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 115B
Phone: 843-661-1616
twarters@fmarion.edu

Dr. Kevin J. Lasher

Professor of Political Science
Neal D. Thigpen Professor of Public Affairs

Office: FH 138
Phone: 843-661-1618
klasher@fmarion.edu

Richard G. Doughty

Instructor of Political Science and Geography

Office: FH 144
Phone: 843-661-1612
rdoughty@fmarion.edu

Dr. Fred Carter

President of Francis Marion University
Professor of Political Science

Office: SAB 110
Phone: 843-661-1210
lcarter@fmarion.edu

Dr. Richard A. Almeida

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: FH 139
Phone: 843-661-1631
ralmeida@fmarion.edu